Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-11-2020, 06:38 PM
Lynn Gräber Lynn Gräber is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Nashville, TN.
Posts: 74
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Gosh, this is by far the most annoying issue so far. I can't do any automation passes without it dropping out.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-13-2020, 06:13 AM
Cheesehead Cheesehead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London
Posts: 641
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Wah!
This is a massive dealbreaker..
Dipping m&e's and long music tracks is a large part of what I use a surface for and I've just ordered one.
Please say this will be fixed soon.
__________________
Mac Pro 6,1 12 core, OSX 10.14.6, HD-Native TB, Trinnov MC, 888 IO, 192 IO, Sync HD, AJA IO XT, MC Mix, PT Control, Eucon 19.9, PT 2019.10
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-14-2020, 12:42 PM
vh@umbodid.is vh@umbodid.is is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Quote:
Originally Posted by robingshore View Post
I had something similar happen a few times today with my S1. It seems to happen if I'm continuously touching the same fader for an extended period. After about a minute it would stop acknowledging the touch and I could feel the fader's motor fighting against me. If I let go after that and grabbed the fader again it would give me back control.

It was happening in both touch and latch modes. If I was in touch mode it would just stop writing, and if I was in latch it would keep writing, but the fader would stay latched at the level it thought I had released it.
I have a customer reporting this same behaviour today.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-14-2020, 05:46 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,394
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Sorry about this. We do see the issue here and are working on finding out what is causing it, I'll post once we know what it is.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-15-2020, 01:55 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 614
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Hi
I started to use my command 8 in parallel to get my volumes right.
Bad when my client sits behind me and every 47 seconds the show stops. The beta testers should have invested more than 47 seconds in testing
Just kidding

Anyway I love s1 and the iPad Control

Ale
__________________
3x PT HD Ultimate 2019.10 6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.12.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 11.4.1)
1x PT 2019.6 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002


www.tonstudio-gress.de

www.facebook.com/TonstudioGress
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-22-2020, 02:14 AM
Clemens Becker Clemens Becker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Same problem here. Loosing automation with my mac pro 5.1 Setup ( 2 Avid S1 and a Dock connected ) after 54 seconds. just tested it on an iMac, loosing automation after 47seconds. While the Dock Fader is running fine.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-22-2020, 11:30 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,394
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Sorry about this, We are still digging into the cause of this, it is proving hard but we are getting somewhere and will hopefully have an answer for you next week.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-28-2020, 09:18 PM
cunninghamaudio cunninghamaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

Any updates on this issue. I'm having the same thing. Touching a fader on the S1 times out after 50 seconds. I'm running the latest firmware and version of Eucon. Also have a dock on the same setup that is working just fine.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-28-2020, 10:05 PM
Neale Eckstein's Avatar
Neale Eckstein Neale Eckstein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MA
Posts: 121
Default Re: fader automation stops during pass

They are aware of it. Hopefully there be a firmware update soon.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-29-2020, 10:44 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,394
Default Re: No Write mode from S1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dror520 View Post
Hey all,

I hope I'm not doing anything really dumb, but when I use the Rec (A) button on the S1 to switch between the different automation modes I only get read, touch, latch and off. I don't have write. I have to use the mouse to switch it to write.
This is intentional as its very dangerous cycling through modes and dropping into write automatically
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AUTOMATION TO DENSE then stops..... I have no automation Weird Audio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-07-2012 06:50 AM
Low/High Pass Filter Automation Help Funkle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-08-2010 10:23 AM
automation problems. the first pass doesn't stick londonsoundbloke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-03-2007 06:14 AM
automation problems. the first pass doesn't stick londonsoundbloke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-03-2007 09:21 AM
HOWTO, audio file automation during record pass JFreak Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-15-2007 10:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com