Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-19-2004, 05:30 AM
kcurry kcurry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Posts: 235
Default Re: 002 compared to Command8

It DOES record automation: you just can't set the automation mode or change what you want to automate with it. For example, you can't use the C8 to change a track from auto read to auto write, nor could you set up a control on a plug-in to be automated. However, once you have done this with the mouse, you can certainly record automation for any parameter using the controls on the C8...
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-19-2004, 07:25 PM
bigears bigears is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 55
Default Re: 002 compared to Command8

so are you saying that the digi002faders version could do all of this for you?

or are you talking about a more expensive bit of gear?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-10-2005, 01:36 AM
bluesna bluesna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Palm Springs , CA. USA
Posts: 113
Default Re: 002 compared to Command8

I have a Digi 001 and calling Digi tomorrow to trade in and up (unfortunately , not an HD)
I also am deciding 002R and Command 8 or Digi 002.
I probably will go with the Digi 002factory and a Digital Console. Either Yamaha , Tascam or Spirit so I can mix out of the box and use channel onboard gates/comps /fx along with rtas. I mix often in stems. i also have a Spirit analog console M8 which has a digital out. A REALLY KILLER little console for the money. Sweet EQ , DI's on every chanel , spdif out and the pres are pretty good.

I'm trying to figure out the best way to get the BEST POSSIBLE signalinto and out of the Digi002. Considering Appogee Rosetta , mini me, mini dac , etc

I see that many of you are concerned with talk back.
One of my friends has a killer 1 rack unit , I forget what it is that has talk back , several stereo pairs and was pretty costly , i think around $850.00 and works and sounds great.
I , on the other hand didn't have that much cash so i purchased the Samson C-Control. GREAT LITTLE UNIT !!!!!!
Not as transpaent as my firends but for the miney ....
It gives you several input option and you can switch between 2 sets of powered monitors and turn your sub woofer on or off , also mono , dim , mute and TALKBACK / talk to cue. A REAL HANY LITTLE BOX .... A MUST HAVE FOR ProTools.

see ya
frank
http://www.upinthenitemusic.com
__________________
rokalias
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MDW V3.0 compared to V2... acacia Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-29-2008 05:47 PM
10.4.2 as compared to 10.4.9 Muzoid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 05-29-2007 04:20 AM
PT LE COMPARED TO... mykhal c 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-10-2007 09:29 PM
002 compared to Command8 Jsalam112 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-27-2004 04:35 AM
888 compared to 192 sukks2bu Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 04-01-2004 01:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com