Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-13-2019, 06:44 AM
rob@robfurman.com rob@robfurman.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: South Park
Posts: 15
Default Re: Need software drum sequencer advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen View Post
Great! Let us know how it goes.


I will Thanks.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Old Man Newbie

Mac Book Pro
Processor 2.3 Ghz Intel Core i7
16 Gb 1600 MHz DDR3 Memory
Mac OS High Sierra V 10.13.6

Pro Tools: Version 2018.10.0
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-13-2019, 07:35 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,625
Default Re: Need software drum sequencer advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by rob@robfurman.com View Post
Yea sounds bratty huh. Like I want it all haha!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
If you are looking for a drum VI that has a built in sequencer check out BFD3 or Superior Drummer 3. Both have drum editors built in.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-13-2019, 07:43 AM
rob@robfurman.com rob@robfurman.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: South Park
Posts: 15
Default Re: Need software drum sequencer advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
If you are looking for a drum VI that has a built in sequencer check out BFD3 or Superior Drummer 3. Both have drum editors built in.


Excellent thanks. I will check them out


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Old Man Newbie

Mac Book Pro
Processor 2.3 Ghz Intel Core i7
16 Gb 1600 MHz DDR3 Memory
Mac OS High Sierra V 10.13.6

Pro Tools: Version 2018.10.0
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-16-2019, 01:18 PM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: Need software drum sequencer advice

Surprised no one mentioned DrumCore.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-16-2019, 07:01 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,731
Default Re: Need software drum sequencer advice

Keep in mind that the OP says he is on PT|First so he can only use VI plugins bought thru Avid Store or inside PT First Marketplace so he doesn’t go buy a third party VI and think it will work in PT First.

If he updated to a full PT version then please update your personal info page whefe it says you use Pro Tools First. Drummatica won’t work for instance and I dont know what other developers will work as I never used PT First so I dont klow what you can buy from the marketplace or Avid store.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-16-2019, 08:07 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,709
Default Re: Need software drum sequencer advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Keep in mind that the OP says he is on PT|First so he can only use VI plugins bought thru Avid Store or inside PT First Marketplace so he doesn’t go buy a third party VI and think it will work in PT First.

If he updated to a full PT version then please update your personal info page whefe it says you use Pro Tools First. Drummatica won’t work for instance and I dont know what other developers will work as I never used PT First so I dont klow what you can buy from the marketplace or Avid store.
Major point^^^^ Its best to view PT First as a teaser that you will outgrow really quickly. If music making is something you are serious about, you really do need a "serious" DAW. That could be Pro Tools, or any of several other options such as Studio One, CuBase, Logic(Mac-only), Digital Performer.....
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sequencer for Drum Kit Snowman999 Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-14-2014 02:01 PM
need advice: mac drum sequencer software svenu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 06-11-2005 03:36 AM
drum sequencer tyy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-10-2004 07:05 AM
drum sequencer... mjames08 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-09-2003 03:51 PM
drum software -- advice Gabriella 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 07-08-2001 12:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com