Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2005, 10:07 PM
GtrDude GtrDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: USA.
Posts: 662
Default Organize PT and Waves Plugins

Is there anyway I can organize the PT and Waves plugin's my self in PT 6.4?
I have the Waves Platinum and it's all over the place.

GtrDude
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2005, 10:14 PM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Organize PT and Waves Plugins

You can upgrade your waves plugins (they'll show up in the correct locations if you do this), add your favorite plugins to the top of the hierarchy (explained in the reference guide), or disable your organization entirely. Those are your only options.
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2005, 01:19 AM
xraydelta1 xraydelta1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 21
Default Re: Organize PT and Waves Plugins

yeah i posted about this a few days ago too. Read the "plug ins guide." you can dl at digidesign.com But also, if you wrap your plug ins using the fxpansion wrapper it will wrap the waves plugins twice if you installed the vst version of waves. To get around this you have to temporarily moved the waves.dll in your vst folder to another place when you use the fxpansion wrapper. Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Organize Plugins BaileyBass Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-02-2010 09:08 PM
How to organize RTAS Plugins ?? sebdj Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-10-2008 01:47 PM
Is It Possible To Organize Plugins? birdyyellow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-20-2007 10:45 AM
Organize plugins donpeppoe Tips & Tricks 1 05-09-2005 03:47 PM
Can I re-organize Plugins in Pull-Down Menu? d7guitar Tips & Tricks 7 12-06-2004 08:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com