Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2013, 09:47 PM
0level 0level is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Dubai
Posts: 15
Default Accel Pcie -HD3 + 96 IO interface not recognize PT10 only show Aggregate

shifting from PT 8 to PT10 - my hardware is Accel Pcie HD3 with Aurora 16 LTHD.everything runs fine when using PT8 i can see Audio core in PT.
but when change to PT10 it work in any audio application but not with PT . problem is their is no choice other than aggregate option in Hardware ???

tried already OSX 10.7 ,10.8, 10.9 . but no luck,also tried PT 10 ,10.1 10.3.7 its just the same .

any one with same issue.

thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2013, 05:06 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,538
Default Re: Accel Pcie -HD3 + 96 IO interface not recognize PT10 only show Aggregate

Need more info.

Is this the same boot partition/drive?

Did you do a fresh OS and PT install for 10?

Does Digitest see the cards and they pass?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-08-2013, 05:42 AM
0level 0level is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Dubai
Posts: 15
Default Re: Accel Pcie -HD3 + 96 IO interface not recognize PT10 only show Aggregate

Thanks Drew,

I tried with different HDD and different system versions and fresh PT, and yes Digitest always see the cards and they passed ???
Tried also to delete aggregate.
Hold N when lunch PT .
Hold shift when booting system.

All mentioned above doesn't work, PT can not see Audio core ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-08-2013, 05:49 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,538
Default Re: Accel Pcie -HD3 + 96 IO interface not recognize PT10 only show Aggregate

And you definitely have a PTHD10 license on your iLok?

The more I think about it, this HAS to be the issue.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-08-2013, 08:22 PM
0level 0level is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Dubai
Posts: 15
Default Re: Accel Pcie -HD3 + 96 IO interface not recognize PT10 only show Aggregate

Yes I have PTHD 11 and PTHD10 license in one ilok.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2013, 08:32 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: Accel Pcie -HD3 + 96 IO interface not recognize PT10 only show Aggregate

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0level View Post
Yes I have PTHD 11 and PTHD10 license in one ilok.
Hey

We had this issue on the first install of HD Native when we just got our HD and we did change the card around in the PCIe slots. And even though I didn't believe in this we did the PRAM flash and all of a sudden, everything worked great and found the cards right away, had apollo opto in there too and found both

Best Regards
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-09-2013, 07:44 PM
0level 0level is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Dubai
Posts: 15
Default Re: Accel Pcie -HD3 + 96 IO interface not recognize PT10 only show Aggregate

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Hey

We had this issue on the first install of HD Native when we just got our HD and we did change the card around in the PCIe slots. And even though I didn't believe in this we did the PRAM flash and all of a sudden, everything worked great and found the cards right away, had apollo opto in there too and found both

Best Regards
Christopher

Thanks Christopher,

I did change card slots ,even I've tried also using only the Core card.
I'll try PRAM flash trick.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-10-2013, 09:42 AM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: Accel Pcie -HD3 + 96 IO interface not recognize PT10 only show Aggregate

This may be something overlooked... have you downloaded and installed the HD Hardware drivers? They are not a part of the install disk and Im sure the install you have for 8 is out of date for 10 to work with. They are located here:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...nload/en379411
__________________
-Systems Engineer, Systems and Sound Designer, Recording and Mixing Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-14-2013, 02:02 AM
0level 0level is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Dubai
Posts: 15
Default Re: Accel Pcie -HD3 + 96 IO interface not recognize PT10 only show Aggregate

yes Jasonthurley I did install the HD Hardware drivers in fresh system, try it with reaper and logic pro 9 they detect the audio core but no luck with PT10 ???
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-14-2013, 12:34 PM
dodlum dodlum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: France
Posts: 81
Default Re: Accel Pcie -HD3 + 96 IO interface not recognize PT10 only show Aggregate

A real 'doh' one by/for me, but just in case... You don't happen to have another ilok in there with PT10 or 11 on there (as well as your HD one)?

This happened to me recently, and pro tools basically opened the native version each time despite there being a valid HD license and HD hardware.

I had the same symptoms... One thing to check is that HD is written on the Pro Tools splash screen as it boots, if HD ain't written it, errr, isn't HD.. That was the penny drop moment for me..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FT: Accel PCIe For Core Accel PCIe acmost Buy & Sell 3 09-01-2012 03:38 PM
FS: HD3 PCIe Accel, 192i/o, pt10 doug_hti Buy & Sell 2 06-24-2012 02:14 PM
Setting up PT10 for Eleven Rack with another interface using Aggregate I/O World Spirit Eleven Rack 2 03-31-2012 04:41 PM
can feat pcie hd accel to pcie x16 of motherboard? raga2000 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 6 06-29-2007 07:37 AM
Runing Accel plugs on the "Accel PCIe core DaveSB Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-19-2005 10:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com