Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2005, 09:19 AM
stephesk8s stephesk8s is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
Default No signal through right channel in headphones...

I have a Digi 002 with Mac OSX (not tiger yet) and Pro Tools 6.9.
I am trying to hear my audio through the right side of my headphones, but nothing is working. I am recording with one stereo mic in a mono audio track. I can hear both sides through speakers plugged into the alt output red and white cables, but not the headphones. I am a serious newbie at this and would appreciate any assistance!
Also, when I try to record a stereo track, it only records in the left channel as well. I do have a stereo mic and am assuming this should work. Maybe the two issues are related, but like I said, I might just have things set up wrong.
PS. This is a fresh install with all default settings.

Thanks for any and all help!
Stephanie.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2005, 11:45 AM
ggunn ggunn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Posts: 235
Default Re: No signal through right channel in headphones.

You probably have done this, but I always check the easy stuff first. Have you verified that the 'phones will give you both channels when plugged into some other source, even when you jostle the cable/connector?
__________________
Gordon in Austin
Mac G4 Digital Audio 466MHz
MacOS 9.2, 1.25GB RAM, 110GB HD
digi 001, PT LE 5.3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-01-2005, 07:48 PM
Sevenlights Sevenlights is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 78
Default Re: No signal through right channel in headphones.

If you have a stereo mic, then it should have a cable that splits and allows you to plug the mic into inputs one and two. If you only plugging in one physical input, you'll only get one side. What is the model of this mic, there arn't that many stero mics out there. Are you sure it's not a bi-directional mic?
__________________
Scott Cooke.
Mountain View Records
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2011, 08:07 PM
Moshee Moshee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Norfolk
Posts: 1
Default Re: No signal through right channel in headphones...

Yeah, I'm having a similar problem. I have tried three different sets of headphones in my MBOX V.8.0.4 connected to my iMAC OS X 10.6.4. Getting no sound in the right ear. Any suggestions.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-22-2011, 08:15 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,315
Default Re: No signal through right channel in headphones...

I am also suspect about the microphone. Start with a single mic signal and record to a MONO audio track and see what happens.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phantom Signal in channel one geroldvie Pro Tools Express on Windows 0 11-14-2012 03:59 PM
Hearing sound through headphones, but no visible signal in PT 8 LE Alexthepirateguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-16-2010 06:44 PM
Problems with Pro Tools LE 8.0.4; No audio in headphones, mic signal peaking AntonJonsson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-09-2010 03:09 PM
Will an Aux channel degrade the signal? cprescott1972 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-29-2008 09:42 AM
MBOX only one channel coming through headphones groovehero 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-18-2007 09:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com