Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2019, 09:13 AM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,386
Default Magma PCIx Chassis

Hey guys,

I’ve been at this for a day now...but no matter what I do, the chassis gives me a DAE error 1115 when all 6 slots are filled. Then I have to remove all cards, start with 1 again and build it up. Each card tests fine on their own and in various configs, but she just don’t like 6 cards together...

This magma does have the load resistor and its warm when active so it appears it’s connected properly and working, I guess...

Anyone have any suggestions?
Thanks!
Sig
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2019, 03:00 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: Magma PCIx Chassis

maybe the power supply isn't providing enough juice?
__________________
sdf

sugarhillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2019, 01:33 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,386
Default Re: Magma PCIx Chassis

Hmmmm...something is definitely up, this could be.

I had it running perfectly with 5 cards and then let the system sit for a few weeks unplugged. Just came back, and it now gives me the DAE error again...meaning I have to pull all the cards out and start the whole process over again...

We have another identical one here and it works 100%, every day, never a letdown...so odd...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PRO TOOLS HD3 PCIx Magma Chassis Applebee Buy & Sell 1 01-25-2015 08:16 AM
Thunderbolt Chassis to PCIx Chassis for TDM Laptop Rig Logichead Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-09-2013 01:42 PM
magma chassis compatibility with HD pcix Stan Fiorentino Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-29-2012 07:38 AM
Can you use both PCI and PCIX in the same PE6R4-I chassis? ggegan Post - Surround - Video 1 09-07-2011 08:28 PM
Magma PCIX-PCI use 001 on G5? Spitse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-13-2005 11:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com