Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2013, 03:06 PM
muk786 muk786 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: san francisco, USA
Posts: 4
Default Fast Track C600

Will the above work without connecting to computer. Meaning, I've input coming in from digital coax, mic, and another instrument, and the digital output connected to speakers. Will this work.

thanks,
m
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2013, 06:26 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,630
Default Re: Fast Track C600

I'm not following the logic here. What's the point of ANY interface if its NOT going to be connected to a computer? Maybe what you need is a mixer?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-04-2013, 06:27 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Fast Track C600

I'm guessing he does want to use it as a mixer, I know you can run the ProFire 2626 in standalone mode for that particular purpose.

I checked the manual for the C600 and don't see anywhere it mentioning it works in standalone mode, so I'm thinking no. I have a C400 at home I can check out and see if it does send audio to the outputs without a USB connection.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-04-2013, 05:31 PM
muk786 muk786 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: san francisco, USA
Posts: 4
Default Re: Fast Track C600

Correct, rather than get a mixer and this, I would rather get one that would do both. So if this worked standalone, I wont' have to get a mixer too.

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-04-2013, 06:26 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,630
Default Re: Fast Track C600

Better to get a real mixer that can also work as an interface. There are several from Yamaha, Behringer, Mackie and Presonus
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-05-2013, 05:33 PM
muk786 muk786 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: san francisco, USA
Posts: 4
Default Re: Fast Track C600

Ok, thanks. That was I started to think also. LMK if you have any recommendation for one upto $200, USB preferred over firewire.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-05-2013, 06:48 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,335
Default Re: Fast Track C600

at 200$? not much that can be recommended. But there's this

http://www.behringer.com/EN/Products/X1204USB.aspx
__________________
Manny.

#BOYCOTTTUSPRODUCTS

just not Pro tools and compatible plugins...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10.3.3 & 10.3.4 broke Fast Track C600 I/O shanemorales FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 6 05-18-2013 09:23 AM
11R and Fast Track C600 Platereverb Eleven Rack 8 03-03-2013 03:37 AM
Fast Track C600 bmryner Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 01-12-2013 07:05 AM
Fast Track C600 stefano.9119 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 1 12-21-2012 02:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com