Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2012, 03:14 PM
Viking33 Viking33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 1
Default Question about installing MBox 2 Mini & Pro Tools 8.0.3 to a Windows 7 System

First off, I greatly appreciate any assistance. New in here.

I purchased a MBox 2 Mini for a XP system about 6-9 months ago. When I got it home I noticed I didn't have the RAM I needed to run the program. I needed a new computer for work anyway, so I held off on installing any of the software, hardware, etc.

Now I have a new computer running Windows 7 with 8G of RAM, I-5 2320, 3 GHz, 64 Bit system.

I just wanted to figure out if there is a way to install my MBox 2 Mini and Pro Tools 8 on my new system. If so, how do I do it without completely making a mess of it?

Everything is brand new in the box and I haven't done anything yet with the new computer in relation to the question above. Fresh system/boxed & sealed software. Clean install.

(The original requirements are for a XP system. I now have a Windows 7 system)

Last edited by Viking33; 04-30-2012 at 03:18 PM. Reason: Edited Title
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-01-2012, 12:09 AM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Question about installing MBox 2 Mini & Pro Tools 8.0.3 to a Windows 7 System

If I recall Pro Tools LE 8.3 and higher supports Windows 7. What you need is a post Pro Tools LE 8.3.0 full installer.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox Mini 3 not recognised in Pro Tools Windows 7 risemymuffins Pro Tools 10 12 09-06-2013 11:22 AM
Pro Tools 10.2, mbox mini (3rd gen) and Windows 7 SP 1, nothing but problems. kaahhnn Windows 3 07-09-2012 12:32 PM
pro tools 8 mbox 2 mini windows 7 jakekeller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-09-2012 01:14 AM
Mbox 2 mini and pro tools 8 (8.0.2) on windows 7 hheiby 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-23-2011 03:49 PM
Mbox 2 Mini pro tools le 8 on Windows 7? xwoojinx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-09-2011 06:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com