Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2007, 05:46 AM
msk011 msk011 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Default Problem using TimewARP 2600 with Pro Tools LE 7.3.1

Disclaimer: I have exactly zero experience with any of this.
I recently purchased an Mbox mini new so it came with the ignition pack 2 software bundle. So far I’ve managed to (I think) successfully install all of the included plug in software except TimewARP 2600. I have re-installed this software several times with no success. Here’s what happens:
I install the software with not problem, however I am never prompted to enter my activation code during the installation process. I open pro-tools and then open a session. I then try to use the timewarp 2600 plug in on a track. I get an error that says the plug in cannot be made active due to a DAE error. I apologize because I don’t have the exact error number handy. I will post it this evening when I get home. I cant remember the number exactly (4701? 1401? It definitely had a 4 in it). The plug in stays inactive. It could be I just don't understand how to use this plug in? Is it even used in the manner I detail above? Sorry for the questions, i'm just getting my feet wet on this.

I have done about 50 searches on this trying to find anything on the timewarp plug in with very little success. I’ve followed all of the instructions here and in the manual that I could figure out how to do (some of the bios stuff didn’t seem to apply to my computer) but I know my pc is probably kind of marginal for pro-tools. I don’t seem to have any problems running the other plug-ins (other than I don’t know what the heck I’m doing). I plan on running the Sandra lite program when I get home this evening as well so I can post the results of that if I need to. Here are my computer specs:

CPU: Intel® Pentium® 4 Processor 524 with HT Technology
(3.06GHz, 533MHz FSB, 1MB L2 cache)
Operating System: Genuine Microsoft® Windows® XP Media Center Edition 2005
Chipset: ATI Radeon® Xpress 200 Upgraded graphics, see below.
Memory: 512MB DDR (1 × 512MB), 400MHz (PC3200)
Expandable to 2GB
Hard Drive: 160GB (7200rpm, 2MB cache)
I have a second internal hard drive. It’s and older 40 GB drive that I was going to use as the audio drive until I can upgrade to an external firewire dirve.
Optical Drives: 16x multiformat dual-layer DVD±RW
(Up to 8.5GB with dual-layer media)
Write max: 16x DVD±R, 6x DVD-RW, 8x DVD+RW, 4x DVD+R DL, 40x CD-R, 24x CD-RW
Read max: 16x DVD-ROM, 40x CD-ROM
Media Reader: 9-in-1 Digital Media Manager™ (Memory Stick®, Memory Stick Pro®, MultiMediaCard™, Secure Digital™, CompactFlash®, MicroDrive, SmartMedia, xD-Picture Card™, USB 2.0)
Video: I have added a 256 MB ATI Radeon pci express video card.
PCI-Express® (PCI-E x16) slot available
Sound: 6-channel (5.1) high-definition audio
Network: 10/100Mbps integrated Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 port)
Modem: 56K ITU V.92-ready fax/modem (RJ-11 port)


Question:

Could the fact that I am not entering the authorization code be causing the problem?

Thanks

Mike.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2007, 06:29 AM
GhedeSound GhedeSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 12
Default Re: Problem using TimewARP 2600 with Pro Tools LE 7.3.1

Try this
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...4&itemid=24870
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2007, 08:36 AM
Jamtime Jamtime is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 240
Default Re: Problem using TimewARP 2600 with Pro Tools LE 7.3.1

Yes that will surely fix the problem. Please let me know if u can get it to sound after that. I cant.. it starts up but wont give any sound..

/Micke
__________________
I voted at www.deardigi.com

Drummer of Yamaha Birch Absolute Custom Nouveau Vintage Natural - Zildjian K Custom Dark - Sabian HH

Macbook (2009-01) 2.0 GHz 4 GB
Intel Quad (2007-07) Q6600 2x250 4 GB
PT 8
Digirack 002
Monitors: JM-Lab Electra 906 & SW900 driven with Pioneer Reference M-90

"Semiprofessional user"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-12-2007, 11:04 AM
msk011 msk011 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: Problem using TimewARP 2600 with Pro Tools LE 7.3.1

Thanks so much, I'll try that tonight!

Mike.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-13-2007, 04:26 AM
msk011 msk011 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: Problem using TimewARP 2600 with Pro Tools LE 7.3.1

Quote:
Yes that will surely fix the problem. Please let me know if u can get it to sound after that. I cant.. it starts up but wont give any sound..

/Micke
Micke,

The new software worked great, thanks!

I was able to hear sounds when I clicked on the virtual keyboar with my mouse if thats what you wanted to know. If not, let me know and I will try something else for you.

Thanks again.

Mike.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timewarp 2600 Update-NO SOUND!? C.E.G Virtual Instruments 2 12-03-2009 04:49 AM
Timewarp 2600/Pro tools 8/Causing Computer Lock-up Paul_Cantor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-16-2009 04:17 PM
authorization on Timewarp 2600 rqstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 06-30-2008 04:54 PM
TimewARP 2600 Lite Crash on my Mac! Pato-Wan Kenobi Virtual Instruments 0 04-03-2008 10:11 AM
Timewarp 2600 CPU issue Slowdive90 Virtual Instruments 0 09-11-2007 02:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com