Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #211  
Old 05-28-2015, 03:19 AM
aa91 aa91 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: london
Posts: 1
Default

hope it gets resolved quickly



car servicing
Reply With Quote
  #212  
Old 07-14-2015, 04:54 PM
derricky derricky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 9
Default Re: iLok License Surrender Issues

Hey Bruce -
Seems like you're the person to ask this!
I've tried searching this forums, but don't seem to have anyone with the similar issue.

So I've purchased PT9 back in 2011 and was given upgrade to PT10. I've upgraded to that (without first surrendering PT9 lic key) and was given a Pro Tools 10+9 bundle in my ILOK2.

Then i was given PT11+PT10 (free upgrade) and i registered this back in 2013 and let the lic sit in my ILOK without actually completing/ activating it as I was still depending on PT9. I've finally gotten around to installing mountain lion and am looking to have both PT 11 and PT10 installed.
When i try completing or activating that PT11 upgrade, it disallows me saying that one or more lic can't seem to be found. I think it's the PT9 which is not found on my system as i now have a PT10+PT9 bundled lic.

What should I do please?
I could send you my relevant details if needed. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old 07-15-2015, 07:05 PM
derricky derricky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 9
Default Re: iLok License Surrender Issues

Just a follow up -
Send Avid CS an email, and i've got this sorted within the day. Right now, 10 and 11 is working on my machine.
thanks Avid.
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Old 08-30-2015, 07:31 PM
Guy McDude Guy McDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: US
Posts: 273
Default Re: iLok License Surrender Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Support cases are in progress for both, so please look for an email notice (check Inbox and Junk folders).

Regards,
JC
Hi,
planning on updating from my current PT 10 HD to PT 11 HD [ 10 included].
Has this Ilok/surrender situation been solved?

thanks in advance.
__________________
Best,
Sean

Sean McDonald
Red Medicine Recording LLC
Sofa King Music Services
www.seanmcdonald.com
Reply With Quote
  #215  
Old 10-12-2015, 11:35 AM
talito talito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
Default Re: iLok License Surrender Issues

I've just run into this problem as well.
Was trying to upgrade from PT 10 to PT 11 (which involved activating PT11 and surrendering PT10 in my ilok).
Due to some technical issues with my computer the upgrade didn't work, so trying to revert back to PT10 now. But I can't figure out how to activate PT10 again due to the surrender issues.
Can anyone help?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2015-10-12 at 11.34.35 AM.jpg (43.3 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #216  
Old 11-10-2015, 04:16 PM
bbrisk bbrisk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 21
Default Re: iLok License Surrender Issues

Hello,

I purchased and activated Pro Tools 10+9 Student bundle back in 2011, I upgraded to Pro Tools 11 in 2013 but reverted back to 10 since my plugins were not compatible with 11.

I had to have a reinstall of my OS and a new harddrive put in recently and now all of my Pro Tools licenses are showing up as surrendered. I am very confused since before this reinstall my copy of Pro Tools 10 was working effortlessly, I am not too worried about what version I can access at this point, I would just love to have a working version again.

I have attached screenshots of the ilok manager, also I have troubleshot through every step I could and spoke with ilok support, they told me to contact Avid as this is not an issue they can resolve.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ilok_one.jpg (55.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg ilok_two.jpg (48.5 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg ilok_three.jpg (48.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #217  
Old 11-10-2015, 05:00 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,268
Default Re: iLok License Surrender Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by talito View Post
I've just run into this problem as well.
Was trying to upgrade from PT 10 to PT 11 (which involved activating PT11 and surrendering PT10 in my ilok).
Due to some technical issues with my computer the upgrade didn't work, so trying to revert back to PT10 now. But I can't figure out how to activate PT10 again due to the surrender issues.
Can anyone help?
You must have solved this since posting - Your Pro Tools 10 license was surrendered when you upgraded to 11 - the Pro Tools 11 Bundle is active on your iLok 2.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #218  
Old 11-10-2015, 05:02 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,268
Default Re: iLok License Surrender Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbrisk View Post
Hello,

I purchased and activated Pro Tools 10+9 Student bundle back in 2011, I upgraded to Pro Tools 11 in 2013 but reverted back to 10 since my plugins were not compatible with 11.

I had to have a reinstall of my OS and a new harddrive put in recently and now all of my Pro Tools licenses are showing up as surrendered. I am very confused since before this reinstall my copy of Pro Tools 10 was working effortlessly, I am not too worried about what version I can access at this point, I would just love to have a working version again.

I have attached screenshots of the ilok manager, also I have troubleshot through every step I could and spoke with ilok support, they told me to contact Avid as this is not an issue they can resolve.
The PT11 Free Sdnt Upgrade in your account is showing as Activated (it's on your iLok 2) so that is not the problem. What specific version of Pro Tools did you install?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #219  
Old 11-11-2015, 12:58 AM
nigelpry's Avatar
nigelpry nigelpry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Home
Posts: 2,154
Default Annual Upgrade Plan - PT10/11 to 12 ??? [solved]

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
The PT11 Free Sdnt Upgrade in your account is showing as Activated (it's on your iLok 2) so that is not the problem. What specific version of Pro Tools did you install?
Jeffro, bbrisk, maybe this is a problem with the upgrade bbrisk bought? Can,t remember precise details, but there were several versions of the upgrade depending on what exactly you were surrendering.

bbrisk, I don't suppose you were someone who bought the wrong upgrade and had to get Avid's help to solve it? That might have caused the problem?

People who had Pro 9+10 bundled licenses and then upgraded to 11 should have been given a 10+11 license bundle when the old bundle was surrendered, even with student upgrades.

As far as I know, and of course I may be wrong, the only people who would have a PT11 license on its own, i.e. without a PT10 together with it in a bundle, are people buying a new PT11 license and not a upgrade.

I don't recall any upgrade scenario back in 2013 where an existing PT10 owner upgrading to PT11 would lose their access to run PT10. Abid specifically gave PT10 licenses out with PT11 upgrades precisely because so many plugins hadn't been converted to AAX.

Apart from the hiccup a couple of months ago (which has now been corrected by Avid) where people buying the cheapest upgrade to PT12 were not being given PT10/11 licenses, all PT12 and PT11 owners should still have access to PT10.

Hopefully this will be simple for Avid to solve for you.
__________________
Mac Pro 2009 with 2010 firmware, 12-Core 3.46ghz, 64gb RAM & working Thunderbolt, OS 10.13.6 and Windows 10
Macbook Pro 2011 17", 2.2ghz i7, 16gb RAM OS 10.12.6
Digi 003 Console, Focusrite Octopre and MOTU Traveler for extra analog-ADAT conversion, UAD Apollo Quad with Thunderbolt card, Apollo Twin mk11 and pci-e Octo, Adam A77X monitors.
Pro Tools 2018, Media Composer 8.9, Sibelius 8.7, Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Logic Pro X, Mainstage 3.
Various apps, soft synths, FX plugins.
Plenty of hardware synths, rack gear, microphones etc.
And then there's the studio ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #220  
Old 11-11-2015, 07:46 AM
bbrisk bbrisk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 21
Default Re: iLok License Surrender Issues

I installed Pro Tools 9 from the disc and then assumed after that was installed then I would install the upgrade to 10, I am not sure how the process works to be honest, when I get home I could try installing 10 or 11 and see if they work. The thing that confused me the most is the only thing that's showing as active on my iLok is that eventide plugin. Even though I upgraded to 11 I was able to use 10 with no issues for quite some time.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok License Surrender Issues Bruce Paine Technical Alerts 1 06-22-2013 08:29 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 07:22 AM
iLok won't surrender PT 9 license newstrings macOS 3 02-17-2012 02:56 PM
ILOK License Surrender wants WRONG License radioguru Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 01-22-2012 08:19 PM
Structure 1.1 Surrender License on iLok srt2cmt2 macOS 1 01-06-2012 08:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com