Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-19-2015, 06:21 PM
Artist PM's Avatar
Artist PM Artist PM is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 251
Default Re: Thanks Avid!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8dB.co.uk View Post
You must have missed my post about this very problem. Or you ignored it. Many people are actually experiencing the idle / drop off problem.

How about moving this half baked rushed bodge back to beta and concentrating on getting 11.3.2 out?
We are a different team and work on a different release cadence than Pro Tools support releases.

We are investigating restoring meters with 11.3.1, which was never supported or qualified, through EuControl.

Expect more info - or possibly a fix - soon.

There are several thousand users of Pro Tools | Control. Only a very small sample have reported drop offs. I asked for network and system information so we can identify and solve for the edge cases.

JC
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-19-2015, 06:27 PM
8dB.co.uk 8dB.co.uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,023
Default Re: Thanks Avid!

It's a problem with Apple not supporting true multi tasking for third party ios apps. It affects V-Control as well. Meantime, TouchDAW has added the ability to assign controls to your Android smart watch. How cool is that? You could have transport controls on your wrist.
__________________
Pro Tools Utimate 2018.7, on -

i7 5820k 6 x 4GHz (12 threads), 16GB DDR4, Win 10 Pro, BM Mini Monitor PCIe, GTX 660Ti 2GB;

Dell Laptop, i7 4x3.6GHz (8 threads ), 16GB DDR4, Win 10 Pro, GTX1060MaxQ 6GB;

"Plan B" - i7 6700k, 4 x 3.4GHz, 16GB DDR4, Sierra, AJA Kona LHi, GTX 1050Ti 4GB.

RME FireFace802 + ARC, RME Babyface

Avid D-Command, Artist Control, V-Control, Korg MicroKontrol

7.1.2 Presonus Monitors
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-19-2015, 06:29 PM
Artist PM's Avatar
Artist PM Artist PM is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 251
Default Re: Thanks Avid!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8dB.co.uk View Post
It's a problem with Apple not supporting true multi tasking for third party ios apps. It affects V-Control as well. Meantime, TouchDAW has added the ability to assign controls to your Android smart watch. How cool is that? You could have transport controls on your wrist.
We're looking at a lot of applications for EUCON on mobile devices - including phones and watches.

We should all think big and come up with really cool ideas here.

JC
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-19-2015, 06:30 PM
Artist PM's Avatar
Artist PM Artist PM is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 251
Default Re: Thanks Avid!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Lambert View Post
Be fair. He said they're not hearing about it "from a substantial sample size," he didn't state that it's unheard of.
Eric, send me an email at john.haydon@avid.com
we want to learn about your connectivity issues.

JC
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-19-2015, 07:35 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,745
Default Re: Thanks Avid!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Artist PM View Post
Eric, send me an email at john.haydon@avid.com
we want to learn about your connectivity issues.

JC
Sent
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-26-2015, 01:28 PM
mrtomcat mrtomcat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Studio City
Posts: 218
Default Re: Thanks Avid!

I am absolutely loving this App!

My only wish so far would be the ability to control send levels other than that it's doing all that I need.
__________________
Mixing/Producing/Recording
PT Ultimate 2019.5
Wavelab Pro 9.5
UAD Satellite Octo Thunderbolt,
Apollo Twin Duo,
HDX Card running in Sonnet TB3 expansion box,
2x Avid I/O Analog 16/16,
4x Artist Mix, Avid Dock, PT Control,
Mac Mini 2018 32gig ram 1 TB SSD 6 Core running Mojave,
lots of outboard gear
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can Avid HEAT run in PTHD 10/11 without an Avid Audio Interface or HDX Card? hatepop Pro Tools 11 1 12-19-2013 01:26 AM
Unable to locate Avid hardware. Avid Pro Tools SE 8.0.3 (M-Audio KeyStudio 49) azndisast3r Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 3 09-21-2013 02:31 PM
FS: (EU) Avid HD3 PCIE , 2x Apogee DA16X + X-HD, Avid Digilink & AES/EBU Cables Eduardo Apolonia Buy & Sell 12 03-20-2013 04:42 PM
Will (Avid/M-Audio) Pro Tools MP 9 support Avid Vocal Studio: Producer USB Microphone XDosShane Windows 0 02-04-2012 09:17 PM
New Avid Brand Identity, Product Announcements and an updated Avid.com Avid General Announcements 0 04-20-2009 12:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com