Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2010, 09:25 PM
Aditya86 Aditya86 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default Warning Message From ProTools M-Powered Essential 8

Hello What's up guys...
i recently bought M-audio Protools Keystudio 49 included :Usb Micro Audio Interface & Protools M-Powered Essential Software (Original Software)
i do the instalation all correctly (beside i do the re installed to)
but the main problem is ,when i try to open the Protools M-Powered Essential Software 8.02
it always pops up a warning message and it sounds like this

WARNING
Loss of Plug-In authorization keys may occur.

This system contains one or more drive(s) formatted with NTFS,which have volume names longer than 11 character.This combination is known to corrupt some InterLok Plug-In Authorizations.If you know which drives are authorized and they are not configured this way,or if you have no InterLok protected Plug-Ins,then you may continue.In Order to remedy this issue before corruption can occur click "yes" to quit Pro tools and rename NTFS volumes to names that are 11 characters or less.Next,re-Launch Pro Tools and this dialog should not appear.


Does anyone know ,what should i have to do with this problem ??
i really need help for this

thnks n regards


Ms : Windows XP pro v.2002 sp2
cpu :Intel Core2Duo E4500 2.20Ghz
2.00 Gb of Ram
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2010, 01:35 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,514
Default Re: Warning Message From ProTools M-Powered Essential 8

You can either ignore it or rename your drives:
Knowledge Base
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2011, 06:10 PM
mygat mygat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: america
Posts: 1
Unhappy Re: Warning Message From ProTools M-Powered Essential 8

Hi i just bought pro tools for windows 7 and i have the same problem as Aditya86 its been like a month now you said to rename them but i dont know how i open my start go to my computer right click on C harddrive ? and rename it i dont understand? I tried to do that can you please help me
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-Powered 8 Essential -> M-Powered 8 Upgrade Snowblind Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 2 08-09-2011 08:05 AM
Problem Opening ProTools M-Powered Essential Roxasps Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 6 12-23-2010 05:11 PM
Please Advise are Pro Tools M-Powered Essential the same as LE M-Powered? jeremiah0812 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-19-2010 11:10 AM
My PT Essential M-Powered Essential Stops during the recording j-guitarist Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 01-18-2010 03:48 AM
11 character message warning ArcticSeer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-08-2009 09:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com