Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2010, 10:04 AM
pm mastering studio's Avatar
pm mastering studio pm mastering studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lebbeke , Belgium
Posts: 120
Default HD6 PCIe + Dual Xeon could become possible

This lnk is only in dutch but I guess you all know how to use google-translate

http://tweakers.net/nieuws/64686/fot...-duikt-op.html
__________________
Philippe Meiresonne
(Belgium)

http://www.pm-mastering-studio.com
SYSTEM HDX MAC
ProTools Ultimate 2019.12 | 1xHDX Card | MacPro 6 Core 32GB Ram PCIe 512GB TrashCan|Magma Thunderbold EB3T|2x PRE | 96 | 192 I/O | HD I/0 16/16
Midi I/O | D-Command ES +16 fader Pack | Xmon | Eleven Rack

SYSTEM 02
Mac OS 10.15.0 |MacBook Pro | 16GB RAM | ProTools 2019.10 | Rack003+ Factory

SYSTEM 03
Windows 10 |32GB RAM | ProTools 2019.12 | Focusrite Scarlet 8i6 AVID S1+DOCK
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2010, 10:58 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: HD6 PCIe + Dual Xeon could become possible

Wether or not its suitable for HD cards will be determind by the height of the missing southbridge heatsink.

Looks good though.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2010, 06:37 PM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Re: HD6 PCIe + Dual Xeon could become possible

http://www.semiaccurate.com/2010/01/...gets-pictured/
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MacPro 6-Core XEON and my PCIe Card walter rohrbach Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 01-30-2012 02:32 AM
Motherboard time! PCIe...Intel...Xeon... nikki-k Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 11 02-13-2007 07:45 AM
Dual CPU's 2x3.0GHz Xeon Dual Cores and Mainboard roscom Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-24-2006 10:55 AM
Dual Xeon and PT darkglass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-09-2005 11:01 AM
dual xeon cornbread p 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-23-2004 08:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com