Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Old 06-03-2014, 10:50 PM

Default M-Track Plus Not in the I/O

I have an M-Track Plus as my audio interface (with ASIO4ALL driver). Even though it is installed and connected via USB to my PC correctly (my sound application in Windows recognizes it) it will not show up in the I/O. When I go to setup ---> hardware, my M-Track is has yellow icons next to it. When I hover over the icons it says, "status: beyond logic". I'm not sure what to do about this because I'm a complete beginner with recording software. I know nothing . Please help! Thank you!
Old 06-04-2014, 11:46 AM

Default Re: M-Track Plus Not in the I/O

Select ASIO4ALL V2 under Setup> Playback Engine

Why are you using asio4all, anyway? You'll probably have better performance and compatibility if you download the official M-Track Plus drivers here
Old 06-04-2014, 10:28 PM

Thank you for that suggestion. I had the ASIO4ALL on there because my M-Track Plus installation instruction suggested it to reduce latency. I went ahead and uninstalled the ASIO4ALL and uninstalled, then re-installed the driver for my M-Track (there wasn't a driver for Windows 8.1, so I used the Windows 8 version). Now I'm running into another problem though. When I start up Pro Tools, it tells me that "the ASIO audio device could not be initialized. Please choose another device." When I go to the next screen, it says "playback engine" on the top, with M-Track Quad ASIO Driver below it. I click 'ok', but then it tells me the exact same thing, "the ASIO audio device could not be initialized. Please choose another device." I'm stuck. Any other suggestions?
Old 06-04-2014, 10:39 PM

Did you restart the computer after re-installing the driver?
Old 06-04-2014, 11:09 PM