How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Old 03-29-2013, 09:03 AM

Default 4 Artist Mix + DP7.24 on Mac

Hello,

i'm designing a new post room around DP7 running on a 2011 MMS under OS 10.7

How would 4 Artist Mix with EuCon perform with DP7?

Any real world experiences?

Thanks
Old 03-29-2013, 06:42 PM

Default Re: 4 Artist Mix + DP7.24 on Mac

Hey Martin-LPF,

It appears that the Artist Mix is indeed compatible with Digital Performer. You can check its compatibility here:

http://www.avid.com/US/products/arti...specifications

As for any real world experience, I can't help because I'm a Pro Tools guy mostly, but I can say that the EuControl software works great on OS X 10.7.
Old 03-30-2013, 05:51 AM

Same here...

But, I would add a Transport to that setup. 3-4 Mix units is good for overview, but the Transport speeds up the workflow. I can place 36 tracks on separate faders and that is practical - but the unit I use ALL the time in all programs, be it PT, FCPX or Logic and even Safari is the cheap Transport. (Just set aside a few hours to program it with macros according to your needs...)
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Old 03-30-2013, 02:27 PM

+1 for the taking time to program macros. Really helpful.
Old 03-31-2013, 09:01 AM

TAPSpace : thanks. I know DP is supported.

GW : i've look into the Transport but i'm so used to the numeric keypad that one is integrated into the desk's design. This desk has to feel more like a console as i don't like to work with a screen / mouse / keyboard.