Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2003, 08:06 AM
relaxo relaxo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,534
Default Video Signal Through Audio Snakes?

Will RCA level video signals travel through audio snakes alright without any damage to the video or audio signals in the same snake? I assume it would be okay because you can use the same RCA to RCA cable to connect both the RCA sound and RCA video connections between your TV set and VCR.

Thanks,

Scott
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2003, 08:36 AM
RobMacki RobMacki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jefferson State, USA
Posts: 2,968
Default Re: Video Signal Through Audio Snakes?

I had a custom snake made up of 3 xlr and 2 bnc for doing location w/HD.
Audio, TC, Video feed, Audio monitoring or what ever. I haven't had any problems. Unless you include power of some kind in the snake, you should be ok.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-24-2003, 08:49 AM
Stukface Stukface is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Concord,CA
Posts: 156
Default Re: Video Signal Through Audio Snakes?

I have done it before at work and didnt have any problems.
__________________
PT HD 10.3.5 Accel 4
x3 192 I/Os (48 in 24 out Analog)
Sync I/O
Big Ben
Control 24
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No audio signal or midi signal after pro tools 8.04 upgrade allgenres 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-01-2010 08:58 AM
Video Camera Signal pmueller VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 01-13-2009 12:38 PM
OT: no video signal on startup jlcnyc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-05-2007 09:58 AM
No Midi signal, no audio signal, buzzing monitors! 1tonstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-26-2004 07:01 AM
Audio snakes for recording ? Sean Halley Tips & Tricks 2 05-18-2000 11:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com