Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2016, 02:25 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,146
Default Pro Tools and Controllers

Dear All,

I know this is silly to ask ... but for some reason if I have to add peripherals (Midi Controller, Control Surface ... I have an axiom and a panorama p1)
is there a way I can turn off this blue light on each track whenever i enable peripherals ??

In other words, whenever I enable a peripheral in Pro Tools, the 1st 8 tracks will show a blue light all around their titles .... it's kind of disturbing .. is there a way to turn it off ?
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 10.14.6
Pro Tools 2019.12
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack SPDIF/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad Thunderbolt
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Acoustic Yamaha Guitar
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840

http://equipboard.com/becharasaliba
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2016, 06:10 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,950
Default Re: Pro Tools and Controllers

I'm guessing here but that 'blue light' is probably showing what tracks are being controlled by the controller (like a bank of 8 tracks at a time). I don't know that that can be turned off.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2016, 06:38 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,146
Default Re: Pro Tools and Controllers

yup thats it !! but can it be turned off ? i remember back in Pro Tools 8 I was able to install peripherals without that blue light on !
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 10.14.6
Pro Tools 2019.12
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack SPDIF/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad Thunderbolt
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Acoustic Yamaha Guitar
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840

http://equipboard.com/becharasaliba
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2016, 09:30 AM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,551
Default Re: Pro Tools and Controllers

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Bechara View Post
In other words, whenever I enable a peripheral in Pro Tools, the 1st 8 tracks will show a blue light all around their titles .... it's kind of disturbing .. is there a way to turn it off ?
There's no way to disable it within PT.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-30-2016, 09:43 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,753
Default Re: Pro Tools and Controllers

You can change the colour if blue is disturbing
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-01-2016, 02:40 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,146
Default Re: Pro Tools and Controllers

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
You can change the colour if blue is disturbing
How ?
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 10.14.6
Pro Tools 2019.12
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack SPDIF/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad Thunderbolt
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Acoustic Yamaha Guitar
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840

http://equipboard.com/becharasaliba
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 and HUI External Controllers ibanman555 Pro Tools 10 8 11-17-2016 01:55 AM
Using 2 MIDI controllers in Pro Tools 9. GraemeLittle MIDI 3 09-18-2011 09:09 PM
using 2 keyboard controllers in pro tools 8? Gix the Pix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-15-2011 09:40 AM
New Pro-Tools Controllers stupid dad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 41 03-06-2004 10:20 AM
PRO TOOLS & MIDI CONTROLLERS dmaxj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-03-2003 03:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com