Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2011, 12:02 AM
syMPh syMPh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 315
Default Amnesty HD10 licence nowhere!!!

Dear Digi Tech Supprt.

I bought a 9hd upgrade before the announcements but after Oct 1 and hadn't registered it yet and when i saw the announcements got online to do so but then avid auths wouldn't accept my hd card serial number, then i realised i put in the wrong cards number and now i finally just got auth'd ... but i only got a 9hd licence and no email or asset in my account for 10HD... i was told by my dealer and by yourselves i would receive one and it's impossible to find out how to contact you online etc... can you please help me ??

regards Symph..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2011, 12:04 AM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Amnesty HD10 licence nowhere!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by syMPh View Post
Dear Digi Tech Supprt.

I bought a 9hd upgrade before the announcements but after Oct 1 and hadn't registered it yet and when i saw the announcements got online to do so but then avid auths wouldn't accept my hd card serial number, then i realised i put in the wrong cards number and now i finally just got auth'd ... but i only got a 9hd licence and no email or asset in my account for 10HD... i was told by my dealer and by yourselves i would receive one and it's impossible to find out how to contact you online etc... can you please help me ??

regards Symph..
Be patient.

There are plenty of people who will be getting amnesty, but probably won't see the email for a week or two.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2011, 12:58 AM
syMPh syMPh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 315
Default Re: Amnesty HD10 licence nowhere!!!

i'm cool !!! i just thought it might have slipped through the cracks and would have been an automatic thing 'ts all !! !

:)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-21-2011, 02:21 AM
DUCHUNTER DUCHUNTER is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 231
Default Re: Amnesty HD10 licence nowhere!!!

I bet you'll get it tomorrow. They may be manually processed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-21-2011, 06:11 AM
Goldencd Goldencd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 104
Default Re: Amnesty HD10 licence nowhere!!!

You are lucky. You basically got 10hd for the 9hd upgrade price ... $349?

They are [bleep][bleep][bleep][bleep]ing the rest of us who upgraded early with a $999 price tag.
__________________
GoodLook Ent.
Mac Pro quad 2.66 (2010) - OSX 10.6.5 - 4g ram - Apogee Rosetta 800 - xHD - Neumanm Tlm 49 - Great River 500nv - LA2A - Protools 9HD
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-21-2011, 08:09 AM
volodia volodia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Boulogne-Billancourt,na,France
Posts: 102
Default Re: Amnesty HD10 licence nowhere!!!

Are you sure this works for an upgrade ? I have the (bad) feeling that it only works for PT HD 9 bought new . I might be wrong ( and I hope I am cause I've just bought a HD9 upgrade) . Could someone clarify this ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-21-2011, 08:43 AM
Firechild Firechild is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 808
Default Re: Amnesty HD10 licence nowhere!!!

HD standalone software is ALWAYS upgrades as it initially comes " free " with your HD core card.
__________________
HD3 PCIe, HD I/O , HD10.3.10, Mac Pro 6 core , 24 GB RAM , GTX285 , 10.8.5 , UAD-2 Quad Satellite , ATC SCM25A Pro with ADAM Sub 12.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-21-2011, 09:17 AM
James Drake James Drake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 592
Default Re: Amnesty HD10 licence nowhere!!!

Yeah, I'm interested in this too.

I bought PT9HD Upgrade on the 19th, but didn't get the card and enter the license until this morning.

On my iLok it's a bundle license that looks like this:

Code:
Pro Tools HD 9		 Digidesign	 Bundle

    Pro Tools 9		 Digidesign	 License	 Never	  
    Pro Tools HD 8	 Digidesign	 License	 Never	  
    Pro Tools HD 9	 Digidesign	 License	 Never
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-21-2011, 11:54 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,163
Default Re: Amnesty HD10 licence nowhere!!!

iLok Never (Expires) but it will cost you in the future.
1000.00 is out of control.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-22-2011, 05:01 AM
James Drake James Drake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 592
Default Re: Amnesty HD10 licence nowhere!!!

Avid answered my question in an email today!

Quote:
Thank you for your support of Avid and its products. We're pleased to let you know that you are eligible to receive Avid's new Pro Tools HD 10 software upgrade at no charge because you've purchased and registered a Pro Tools HD 9 software upgrade between October 1, 2011 and October 23rd, 2011.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
upgrading HD rig from PT9 to HD10 w/o surrendering licence. soundeq macOS 10 12-23-2013 11:20 AM
Amnesty PT 11? roberts Pro Tools 11 0 06-21-2013 03:31 PM
Amnesty??? wildplum Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 07-03-2008 01:25 PM
7.4 amnesty bee.r 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-30-2007 07:11 PM
What is this = Pro Tools HD 7 Amnesty 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-30-2007 10:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com