Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-03-2019, 01:20 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,017
Default Re: Command 8

The fact that C8 communicates thru MIDI with PT convinces me that it's not going to to stop working for a long time. They'd have to purpously change code in PT to make it not work. I don't see any reason they'd do that.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-04-2019, 01:07 AM
PhiBee's Avatar
PhiBee PhiBee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Strasbourg - FRANCE
Posts: 134
Default Re: Command 8

Hoping there isn’t a little piece of 32bit code


WIP house Prod
__________________
WIP house Prod - home studio
iMAC 4K i7 - 10.14.6 - Pro Tools 2019.6 - Audient iD22 - Behringer ADA8200 - Digidesign C|8 / Presonus Faderport. NI KK A61.
STUDIO PRO Post-prod
MAC Pro "Trash can" - 10.13.6 - Pro Tools HDX + Ultimate 2019.5 /Avid C|24/S3/ProTools|Dock. Blackmagic.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-30-2019, 01:38 PM
bcwiz's Avatar
bcwiz bcwiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 513
Default Re: Command 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen View Post
The fact that C8 communicates thru MIDI with PT convinces me that it's not going to to stop working for a long time. They'd have to purpously change code in PT to make it not work. I don't see any reason they'd do that.
Never stopped them before...
__________________
Brian Campbell
"Air mixes better than any console" Bill Porter
"Humility is mighty important in this business of listening" Bob Olhsson
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-30-2019, 01:54 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,017
Default Re: Command 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcwiz View Post
Never stopped them before...
At least MIDI isn't going away anytime soon.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-30-2019, 02:11 PM
bcwiz's Avatar
bcwiz bcwiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 513
Default Re: Command 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen View Post
At least MIDI isn't going away anytime soon.
True, however Command 8 uses Diginet same as Control|24, Pro Control, which Avid killed off when everyone said they wouldn't.
Anyway pay no attention to me today I'm grumpy
__________________
Brian Campbell
"Air mixes better than any console" Bill Porter
"Humility is mighty important in this business of listening" Bob Olhsson
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-30-2019, 02:14 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,017
Default Re: Command 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcwiz View Post
True, however Command 8 uses Diginet same as Control|24, Pro Control, which Avid killed off when everyone said they wouldn't.
Anyway pay no attention to me today I'm grumpy
Shure.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-30-2019, 09:21 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: Command 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen View Post
Shure.

Neumann
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-30-2019, 09:31 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,017
Default Re: Command 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Neumann
vintage senheisser 421
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08-31-2019, 12:18 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: Command 8

__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any difference besides color between D Command and D Command ES? diamondschwin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 03-12-2012 12:15 PM
Command Keyboard Focus mode ' E ' command bug ? vudoo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 09-10-2009 05:49 AM
Is it possible to use a Command 8 in combination with a D-Command? usastra ICON & C|24 2 05-03-2009 01:44 PM
EQ3 - Command G thin ice Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-22-2006 03:10 PM
Total Loss of Command 8 Command/Modifiers John Pisciotta ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 05-13-2005 10:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com