Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2012, 01:46 AM
beatweezl beatweezl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 3
Unhappy Pro Tools SE Support?

So is this it? I called Pro Tools and M-Audio for support and they said they don't support SE. So is this forum my only means of support? I've already posted a few other questions that have yet to be answered. Now what do I do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2012, 12:46 PM
megalodonnl megalodonnl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 5
Default Re: Pro Tools SE Support?

Quote:
Originally Posted by beatweezl View Post
So is this it? I called Pro Tools and M-Audio for support and they said they don't support SE. So is this forum my only means of support? I've already posted a few other questions that have yet to be answered. Now what do I do?
Heh, they really said they don't support SE? I had not chosen yet between Reaper or Protools SE, but that's, I'm outta here :) My question wasn't answered either.
Come over to www.Reaper.fm; they got a great responsive forum.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2012, 09:05 AM
CPG CPG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Somerset, England
Posts: 11
Default Re: Pro Tools SE Support?

Don't be too hasty!

Protools SE is brilliant if you can just get around the issues. I manages to without any other support than here. I even got to the stage of Reaper as well...
I find PT SE to be better for mixing and easier to use... the interface is clearer.

Also things like the virtual instruments and effects are good and you don't get any VIs in Reaper straight off.

I'm sure Reaper is excellent, but at this level I prefer PT.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-25-2012, 03:07 AM
monkeysticker monkeysticker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NA
Posts: 14
Default Re: Pro Tools SE Support?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CPG View Post
Don't be too hasty!

Protools SE is brilliant if you can just get around the issues. I manages to without any other support than here. I even got to the stage of Reaper as well...
I find PT SE to be better for mixing and easier to use... the interface is clearer.

Also things like the virtual instruments and effects are good and you don't get any VIs in Reaper straight off.

I'm sure Reaper is excellent, but at this level I prefer PT.
The sound quality of Pro Tools SE is much better than Reaper but Reaper is more functional.

Also Pro Tools design is more functional and the built in plug in's are really cool you really don't need anything else external, if only I could get rewire to record nicely in the host.

I think the fact that a basic mixer is not included in Pro Tools SE is disfunctional. I mean Pro Tools Essentials had it. And no support for driver issues crackles playback errors is just plain bad and wrong. They should make a good product if they want to sell low end devices even if it didn't cost as much as stadard product at least please let it work or tell me it doesn't work well from the begining. Does Avid actualy go backwards when it makes money? DADA Does it hit it's low consumer market in the face? DADA Who is willing to answer that question? DADA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Pro Tools LE 8 support SSD? Defekt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-17-2012 05:54 PM
7.1 Support in Pro Tools? bluesfrequency Post - Surround - Video 6 05-05-2008 12:42 PM
New tech support tools - Tech Support Folder DigiTechSupt Technical Alerts 0 08-07-2007 08:13 AM
WMA and AAC support in Pro Tools Dalecoz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 02-09-2004 04:15 PM
New G3s and Pro Tools Support ProdInfo General Discussion 0 01-07-1999 06:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com