Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2010, 12:08 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,797
Default Welcome to Protools 9 Mac forum

Woo Hoo. We have our own forum now!
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.13.6 running Protools 2018.7.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2010, 01:11 PM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 989
Default Re: Welcome to Protools 9 Mac forum

I will be frequenting this often I will be getting my new system next month
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.12 on OS 10.13.6 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2dn Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB --


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2010, 01:39 PM
denka's Avatar
denka denka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 577
Lightbulb Re: Welcome to Protools 9 Mac forum

Finally PT9 Mac forum
__________________
AVID HD Native PCIe + HD OMNI; Digidesign 192 I/O (2x) & 96 I/O; Icon QCON Pro & QCON EX; Softube Console 1; NI Kontrol 25; Arturia SparkLE; UAD-2 Satellite DUO; UAD-2 PCIe DUO; Tascam DA-3000; TK Audio BC1-S; Warm Audio WA76; SSL XLogic Alpha Channel (x2); SSL X-PATCH; Lindell Audio 6X-500, 7X-500 & PEX-500 (all x2), lots of TCE & Lexicon reverbs; VintageMaker LittleOne 16/2 Summing Mixer; MUTEC MC3+ SmartClock; Mac Pro (2009) 8 Core 2.26; 24 Gb RAM; Pro Tools HD 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2010, 02:10 PM
HD2 HD2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 928
Default Re: Welcome to Protools 9 Mac forum

Thanks Avid. This will make sorting through posts a lot easier.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2010, 05:02 PM
GTBannah GTBannah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GuyBarTola
Posts: 1,698
Default Re: Welcome to Protools 9 Mac forum

Quote:
Originally Posted by denka View Post
Finally PT9 Mac forum
You Mac people are such snobs! What was wrong with the PT 9 forum?
__________________
Derrkins
GuyBarTola
********************
PT 2018; Nuendo 8.?; Studio One 3; former Sonar and Sequoia user .... GENELEC 1031A, AVANTONE MIX CUBES (Active); Sibelius 7.0; Dorico; Mac Mini 2.6 GHz Core i7, OS X 10.12.2 Sierra; 16GB RAM; 480 GB System SSD; 1 TB 7200 rpm Audio; 3 TB samples; Roland A-800 Pro controller; GOOD BYE PEE SEA!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2010, 05:10 PM
@ndy's Avatar
@ndy @ndy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Peachtree City, GA
Posts: 368
Default Re: Welcome to Protools 9 Mac forum

Finally. I didn't think it would take this long.
__________________
2012 Mac Mini i7 2.6Ghz, 16GB RAM, 250GB SSD, OS 10.8.4, 003R, PT10.3.4, Midi I/O and late 08 15" Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, OS 10.8.4, Mbox2, PT10.3.4
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-07-2010, 05:30 PM
SixChurchStreet SixChurchStreet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: New City, NY
Posts: 1,296
Default Re: Welcome to Protools 9 Mac forum

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTBannah View Post
You Mac people are such snobs! What was wrong with the PT 9 forum?
It's a Mac thing, you wouldn't understand. (says the former 15 yr. PC user gone turncoat).
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 2.4GHz 8-Core 16GB RAM El Capitan | 2011 MacBook Pro 2.0GHz 4-Core i7 8GB RAM El Capitan | Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 Mk2 | Pro Tools 2018 | Studio One 3.5
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-07-2010, 07:17 PM
GTBannah GTBannah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GuyBarTola
Posts: 1,698
Default Re: Welcome to Protools 9 Mac forum

Quote:
Originally Posted by SixChurchStreet View Post
It's a Mac thing, you wouldn't understand. (says the former 15 yr. PC user gone turncoat).
Check my signature details.
__________________
Derrkins
GuyBarTola
********************
PT 2018; Nuendo 8.?; Studio One 3; former Sonar and Sequoia user .... GENELEC 1031A, AVANTONE MIX CUBES (Active); Sibelius 7.0; Dorico; Mac Mini 2.6 GHz Core i7, OS X 10.12.2 Sierra; 16GB RAM; 480 GB System SSD; 1 TB 7200 rpm Audio; 3 TB samples; Roland A-800 Pro controller; GOOD BYE PEE SEA!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-07-2010, 10:41 PM
gcharles gcharles is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 20
Default Re: Welcome to Protools 9 Mac forum

Soooo, I've has PT9 installed for a week on my iMac and STILL have not been able to open the program due to the error message, "Check with the developer to make sure this version of Pro Tools LE works with this version of Mac OS X." As I write that I realize that the error shouldn't say LE should it? I accidentally upgraded to 10.6.5 and have 3.06 GHz Intel Core i3 with 4GB 1333 MHz DDR3 with a Rack 003. I have done all the things recommended on the PT site (cut that filter, no bluetooth, etc.) and still have the same error message. I upgraded from 7.3.1c LE (or whatever that was).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-08-2010, 01:48 PM
tedcanman tedcanman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Norman, AR
Posts: 35
Default Re: Welcome to Protools 9 Mac forum

I am a PC user, and someday may get into the Mac world.

I think that splitting the PT9 forum creates an additional forum to monitor.

Oh well, double the PT9 forum monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Forum mod & Forum tech support Emcha_audio General Discussion 10 02-28-2011 02:28 PM
Mix24 and protools 6.4 dedicated forum? mathologie Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 02-02-2009 05:04 AM
Is there a forum for Protools users? Sound-Influence Tips & Tricks 0 04-25-2006 06:02 PM
Logic Forum, how to use - Protools Forum How to Fix Barry Johns 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 07-27-2003 01:54 PM
This is a digi001 forum right? Digi, please make a 002 forum. el matador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 07-20-2002 06:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com