Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2010, 03:58 PM
JonesH JonesH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 159
Default After "out of CPU error", no sound is heard

So, I'm using PT9 with my Metric Halo ULN-8 and when I mix and occasionally overload the CPU I get the usual error. But after that error has appeared once I can't get sound back with less than a relaunch of Pro Tools. Any idea why?

I'm using a MacBook 1,1 2GHz/2GB/160 GB (and yes, I'm ordering a new computer next week). Mac OS 10.6.4 combo updated.
I've had this issue before with Pro Tools 8 and a ProFire 2626. Very annoying.
__________________
I just wanna do engineering...

(as opposed to make music :/ )
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2010, 05:19 PM
Heiseric Heiseric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 16
Default

Sorry. Not sure. But hopefully the new computer will fix it up : )
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 9 crashes at startup "Bus error" in thread "MainThread", at address 0x0 danball macOS 2 09-26-2011 04:49 PM
PT9 Session Troubles - "Bus Error" in "Main Thread" & Could not complete the Open... tohmit macOS 5 03-23-2011 12:13 PM
Error 7053, "Wm exception". "TDM ProcessTypeGlues"(!) and SoundToys greyed out ! LSNY macOS 1 02-08-2011 04:16 PM
"unable to parse audio file" and "OSStatus Error -208" ! reichman Post - Surround - Video 2 03-22-2010 04:46 AM
"built-in" disappeared from Sound control panel and DAE error 1107 cakes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 05-05-2003 01:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com