Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2015, 02:21 AM
jazzpalle jazzpalle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 1
Default Can't create a project

After trying to create a project - I get this :
Could not create a new document because Permission denied (13) while creating "Project Cache" while creating "QtCyK6e0hfdHkIUTlmwYVa" while creating "XGqBZ0UMnviLX793bO6IWd.ptproject".

This is me trying to get Pro Tools First running for the first time, not been able to, even after a complete reinstall.


OSX Yosemite 10.10.4
Macbook pro 2,3 GHz i7
8 GB ram 1600 MHz ddr3
Universal Audio - Apollo twin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2015, 05:46 AM
Hadrian Hadrian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 6
Default Re: Can't create a project

same issue here
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2015, 02:33 AM
Hadrian Hadrian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 6
Default Re: Can't create a project

any solution someone.

deleted pref
repaired the premissions

same issue

osx yosemite
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2015, 02:34 AM
Hadrian Hadrian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 6
Default Re: Can't create a project

Could not create a new document because Permission denied (13) while creating "Project Cache" while creating "6QL0iAxqnPcO92ISfUF_1b" while creating "l1T0GdfAj1lSi9f6kwS_Tb.ptproject".
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-11-2015, 06:27 AM
Hadrian Hadrian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 6
Default Re: Can't create a project

used the app permissions reset on every folder I could find that is related to Avid. Suddenly it now works but, only on one of my computers.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-12-2015, 02:48 AM
Hadrian Hadrian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 6
Default Re: Can't create a project

I think the permissions of the folder users>shared>Protools was the problem
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Project's saving to existing Project's??? larsongs Pro Tools 10 9 04-13-2015 02:29 PM
Pro Tools 8 M-Powered Wont Load/Create Project GreenSky14 macOS 1 01-27-2014 03:40 AM
making a project sound like a project skwad Tips & Tricks 2 01-25-2007 05:54 AM
How can I create a Project template Peter Groom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-10-2006 12:44 AM
Case/Project box for MBox Project? RMcFarland 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 15 02-23-2004 05:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com