Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-20-2017, 02:30 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,311
Default Re: C24 no output sound

damn, I would take that money and buy a nice monitor controller. I find the C/24 monitor section to be sub par and noisy anyways. I purchased a Dangerous ST monitor controller and the sound is nice and clear with no whites noise hash.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-20-2017, 03:30 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 32,656
Default Re: C24 no output sound

Quote:
Originally Posted by s.d. finley View Post
damn, I would take that money and buy a nice monitor controller. I find the C/24 monitor section to be sub par and noisy anyways. I purchased a Dangerous ST monitor controller and the sound is nice and clear with no whites noise hash.
Indeed^ but in any case, I would verify that you have audio at the output of the interface before doing anything else
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-21-2017, 05:24 AM
Camilo Toledo Camilo Toledo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Wash. D.C. / Maryland
Posts: 1,907
Default Re: C24 no output sound

Great to know that you found out the problem and someone that really knows the board inside out told you. Without all the guessing and possibles of some of us and man… the ultra-impossible things that someone mentioned.
1k to change to a better monitoring system is not enough, and what the C24 offers would be similar.
A Grace Design m905 is just a little over 3k, and the only other choice in my book would be an Avocet which is also in that price range.
I would keep the C24, though.
__________________
Camilo Toledo

Last edited by Camilo Toledo; 03-21-2017 at 05:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-06-2017, 01:16 PM
pmoochler pmoochler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Syracuse
Posts: 1
Default Re: C24 no output sound

Did you ever get this resolved? I have the same issue.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-06-2017, 01:33 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 10,838
Default Re: C24 no output sound

Quote:
Originally Posted by pmoochler View Post
Did you ever get this resolved? I have the same issue.
Thanks
This thread (and maybe even better in others on DUC) have a bunch of suggestions for trying stuff. What troubleshooting have you tried? (actually the advice here on resetting the C|24 is likely irrelevent to the monitor section at all)

You have what same problem? Monitor section dead? Buttions and lights all lighting up? What do the main output meters (not track meters) show? Have you confirmed you have signal coming into the monitor inputs?

The C|24 can monitor section can easily be just connected to the interface wrong, or not at all, both easy to do for first time C|24 users. Or the monitor board/power supply has died or something has come unseated if you've moved the unit recently.

It should be kinda obvious what to do to start troubleshooting. If it looks like a monitor board then I personally doubt it's worth paying anybody to replace/repair, and I'd look for a better outboard monitor controller.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No sound from output of POD XT RoxyRiot Pro Tools 10 Discussion 2 09-22-2013 07:03 PM
sound output Ben Jenssen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-06-2002 12:35 AM
Sound output milder Tips & Tricks 2 04-28-2002 11:17 AM
M-box & Sound Output TommyT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-15-2002 11:50 AM
help-sound output Craig Woolard Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-08-2000 06:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com