Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-10-2017, 04:49 PM
nlaflamme nlaflamme is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 4
Default Eucontrol 3.5 - the ethernet solution when wireless WON'T WORK

This has probably been discovered by many -but for those who find NOTHING allows the iPad to connect properly using a myriad of tips for wi-fi, I followed the basic instructions in the following url.

Hey presto - Control working instantly. This solution cost about UD$104 but worth it to stop flakiness, (more) rending of hair, gnashing of teeth, etc.

https://jacobsalmela.com/2016/04/09/...pad-or-iphone/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2017, 09:05 PM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 1,773
Default Re: Eucontrol 3.5 - the ethernet solution when wireless WON'T WORK

Yep. And I even took it one step further and have PT|Control connected to Thunderbolt via a Thunderbolt>Ethernet adapter. Very fast and responsive (of course, if you have an open Ethernet port, there's no need to use TB).
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
RHUMBA
www.rhumba.pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ipad with ethernet! New solution with the new apple USB3 camera adapter Ale Post - Surround - Video 8 05-26-2016 07:06 AM
Wireless ProTools solution similar to Mackie DL1608? beatbass General Discussion 5 10-25-2012 09:37 AM
wireless on a 27' iMac- will it work? orvillej 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-04-2010 12:09 PM
Will Control 24 work with USB to ethernet adapter ? VIKING ICON & C|24 3 08-30-2009 03:13 PM
C24 wont work. No ethernet drivers. juzbag 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-02-2003 01:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com