Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-20-2009, 07:06 PM
StinkyStan StinkyStan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 123
Default Help! -9129 and -9094 errors when bouncing.

Hi. My system has been pretty solid for over two years and today, I started getting the -9129, and -9094 errors when trying to bounce about 2 minutes worth of music. Playback is fine. The problem is ONLY during the bounce.

CPU usage cycles between 46% and 48%. Granted, I'm using some CPU-heavy plugins (Kontakt Player) and 5 amp sims with impulses loaded. Is this to be expected? I've tried the "dither trick" I read in another thread, but unfortunately -- no luck!

My system specs are below.

OS: WinXP SP2
CPU: INTEL|C2Q Q6600 2.40G 775 8M R
Motherboard: ASUS P5B P965 775
RAM: MEM 2Gx2|COR 240P TWIN2X2048-8500C5
Hard Drives: (2) 320G|ST 7K 16M SATA2 ST3320620AS

PTLE 8 cs2

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2009, 08:00 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Help! -9129 and -9094 errors when bouncing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by StinkyStan View Post
5 amp sims with impulses loaded. Is this to be expected?
5 amp sims? With impulses? Yes.

Print your amp sim tracks and see if it is any better.


The method I like to use is detailed in this tutorial on my website. You might find it useful.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2009, 10:17 PM
StinkyStan StinkyStan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 123
Default Re: Help! -9129 and -9094 errors when bouncing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by spkguitar View Post
5 amp sims? With impulses? Yes.

Print your amp sim tracks and see if it is any better.


The method I like to use is detailed in this tutorial on my website. You might find it useful.

Worked like a charm! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-21-2009, 12:32 AM
pianosound pianosound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Turlock, Central CA
Posts: 911
Default Re: Help! -9129 and -9094 errors when bouncing.

Very nice site spkguitar!!

Mike
__________________
Intel Core i7 4790K 4.0GHz | Asus Z97-Pro LGA 1150 Intel 6Gb | Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB DDR3 2400 | Asus GT640 Silent 2 GB GDDR3 | Samsung 850 Pro SSD's, WD Caviar Black HDD's | PSU Corsair 750W ATX12V | Windows 10 | Presonus Studio One | 003R PT's 12.8 | Waves Platinum | Ivory/Piano | Berlin Woodwinds, Nocturne Solo Violin | SPITFIRE Solo Strings | EastWest Hollywood Strings, Brass, Pro Drummer, and Stormdrum 2 | VSL | Vienna Ensemble Pro | M-Audio Code 61, FaderPort 8 |
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-21-2009, 03:37 AM
Wango Wango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: West of Phila. PA
Posts: 312
Default Re: Help! -9129 and -9094 errors when bouncing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by spkguitar View Post
5 amp sims? With impulses? Yes.

Print your amp sim tracks and see if it is any better.

The method I like to use is detailed in this tutorial on my website. You might find it useful.
This is a cool method.

I 'print' in a different way.
For tracks that require high CPU plugins, what I do is:

1) Duplicate the track
2) Select the whole track
3) Bring up the plugin
4) Tweak the settings to the desired effect
5) 'Process' the track

Then I mix the processed track in the usual way, blending the effected track in via an aux send.

Are there any advantages/disadvantages to this, compared to printing while recording?
__________________
-----------------------------
Wango

Don’t piss down my back and tell me it’s raining.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/defa...?bandID=851389
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-21-2009, 06:14 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Help! -9129 and -9094 errors when bouncing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wango View Post
Are there any advantages/disadvantages to this, compared to printing while recording?
One disadvantage to your method is that it takes twice as long.

One disadvantage to my method is that you cannot use "Low Latency Monitoring".
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-21-2009, 08:26 AM
Wango Wango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: West of Phila. PA
Posts: 312
Default Re: Help! -9129 and -9094 errors when bouncing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by spkguitar View Post
One disadvantage to your method is that it takes twice as long.

One disadvantage to my method is that you cannot use "Low Latency Monitoring".
This is good to know.
I just picked up an amp sim a couple days ago, using it for my next recording.

Those things are CPU hogs but so far, with 2 amp sim inserts my cpu ain't breaking a sweat.

If I ever need to use more, this info will come in handy.

Thanks!
__________________
-----------------------------
Wango

Don’t piss down my back and tell me it’s raining.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/defa...?bandID=851389
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-21-2009, 11:43 AM
StinkyStan StinkyStan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 123
Default Re: Help! -9129 and -9094 errors when bouncing.

Ultimately, I would love to not have to hide and de-activate tracks in fear of maxing out my CPU, but if this is the worst of my problems -- then I'm in good shape! (Great workaround by the way. Thanks again spkguitar!)


And just out of curiosity... is there a PC out there that can handle multiple instances of CPU-heavy plugins such as amp sims (with impulses) and large Kontakt libraries simultaneously without breaking a sweat? Very curious.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-21-2009, 01:21 PM
Jon E. Jon E. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 141
Default Re: Help! -9129 and -9094 errors when bouncing.

Let me add my variant to spkguitar's method. I use just one guitar track to record the dry guitar and monitoring with the amp sim plug in on the track. I save the amp sim settings (often multiple settings) to the session folder. When I'm through recording I duplicate the track to a new playlist(s) and apply the AudioSuite version of the amp sim using one of or several of the settings files in the session folder. It's a little easier than setting up and routing together two tracks and much faster than bouncing to disk.

EDITED: My bad, I realize my method is exactly the same as Wango's except my processed track replaces the dry track, I thought he was bouncing, not using the AudioSuite plug.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Native on Win7 - 9094 & 9129 errors stardancer Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 17 02-08-2012 10:39 AM
Help w/(9129),(9094) errors joewilly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-07-2006 08:53 PM
9136, 9094 & 9129 errors, RAM issue? bluerockgod 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-03-2005 01:23 AM
have digi -001/new sys, get 9129 9094 errors RFwarrior 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-25-2003 04:19 PM
9129 and 9094 errors KdC 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-30-2000 10:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com