Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 01-15-2017, 08:49 AM

Default Upgrade Plan expired

So, I purchased the "Pro Tools 12 for Education Upgrade with Annual Upgrade Plan" for $99 on 11/29/15 (I'm a professor). My understanding was that it was an "annual upgrade plan." My billing info is a part of my account. I just now launched PT after having been out of town and Application Manager (Mac) says I can't upgrade because my Standard Support and Upgrade plan expired on 11/28/16. When you sign up for this plan does it not automatically renew every year, or what? I've dug around the store, and it looks like Avid is trying to sell me a "reinstatement" for $299!!!! Maybe I'm misunderstanding something?
Old 01-15-2017, 09:24 AM
Avid

Default Re: Upgrade Plan expired

Quote:
Originally Posted by blink View Post
So, I purchased the "Pro Tools 12 for Education Upgrade with Annual Upgrade Plan" for $99 on 11/29/15 (I'm a professor). My understanding was that it was an "annual upgrade plan." My billing info is a part of my account. I just now launched PT after having been out of town and Application Manager (Mac) says I can't upgrade because my Standard Support and Upgrade plan expired on 11/28/16. When you sign up for this plan does it not automatically renew every year, or what? I've dug around the store, and it looks like Avid is trying to sell me a "reinstatement" for $299!!!! Maybe I'm misunderstanding something?
Hello Blink,

Upgrade Plans do not automatically renew. This is an option with Subscriptions since the license would stop working if not renewed (Upgrade Plans include perpetual licenses). Please see: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/F...VsSubscription