Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2010, 11:24 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 111
Default HELP! accidentally dumped my Pro Tools icon from the dock

Can't find my pro tools icon anywhere. trying to get my pro tools icon back onto my dock but can't find pro tools on the MAC HD. help. it's not in the trash can. it was just an accidental movement that just dumped it from the docking station not from my HD.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 250GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2010, 11:28 PM
barlevy barlevy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Israel
Posts: 132
Default Re: HELP! accidentally dumped my Pro Tools icon from the dock

just go to applications>digidesign>your protools app is just there
make an alias of it- cmd-L

then drag it to the dock
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2010, 12:16 AM
Holly73 Holly73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ulm, Germany
Posts: 522
Default Re: HELP! accidentally dumped my Pro Tools icon from the dock

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMP View Post
Can't find my pro tools icon anywhere. trying to get my pro tools icon back onto my dock but can't find pro tools on the MAC HD. help. it's not in the trash can. it was just an accidental movement that just dumped it from the docking station not from my HD.
There's no need to make an alias. Just start PT from your HD. When it is running, the icon should be in the dock. Then just right-click the icon and select "keep in dock". Et voila...
__________________
 MBPr 15" (Mid 2015) i7, PT12.4, Studio One 3, UA Apollo Quad Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-13-2010, 04:36 AM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 111
Default Re: HELP! accidentally dumped my Pro Tools icon from the dock

thanks guys!...*whew* I thought I lost everything.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 250GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dock PT icon hangs onepercentfree macOS 0 08-28-2011 11:35 AM
OSX 10.4 ProTools LE 7.3 Launch Failure/Bouncing Icon on Dock JohnColtrane 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-29-2008 12:22 PM
Protools Icon bounces in dock but program won't start Che_Guitarra 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-25-2007 08:24 AM
16 bit adat session dumped to Pro Tools MidnightFlyer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 10-28-2003 12:47 PM
ProTools aqua icon for dock! 8trackmac 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-19-2003 01:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com