Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 02-26-2014, 04:01 PM

Default No Interface need Audio Output through Internal Speakers

Sorry for stupid question. But I have been reading for an hour and this is over my head.

I am a film student and will be using PT for audio post so I do not have an interface.

I'm on:

PT 11. Mac OS X Mavericks 10.9.1

I need the audio to come out of my iMac speakers. This was not a problem for me with PT 10. But that was almost 2 years ago when I installed it and I cannot remember if I had the same problem.

Getting my I/O set has been a struggle for me.

Again, sorry for the noob question.
Old 02-26-2014, 05:35 PM

Default Re: No Interface need Audio Output through Internal Speakers

What is your Playback Engine set to?

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Old 02-26-2014, 05:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wackjaw View Post
Sorry for stupid question. But I have been reading for an hour and this is over my head.

I am a film student and will be using PT for audio post so I do not have an interface.

I'm on:

PT 11. Mac OS X Mavericks 10.9.1

I need the audio to come out of my iMac speakers. This was not a problem for me with PT 10. But that was almost 2 years ago when I installed it and I cannot remember if I had the same problem.

Getting my I/O set has been a struggle for me.

Again, sorry for the noob question.