Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2007, 10:39 AM
Hitman*DDub Hitman*DDub is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Default My MIDI tracks won\'t playback

I tried playing back my MIDI tracks yesterday on my MBox Pro Tools 6.9 and couldn't get a MIDI signal from the tracks. I can see the signal bars on my computer screen flashing but I don't see the MIDI light on my external MIDI box lighting up. I checked my MIDI settings in Pro Tools, I made sure the right MIDI Out put was selected, I re-installed my MIDI drivers & Pro Tools, and I ran the MIDI file in my Cubase program (and everything worked fine). Can someone help me with my MIDI problems. This problem just started. I was able to get a MIDI signal when I was working on a project this summer.

~Hitman~
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-20-2007, 11:15 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,160
Default Re: My MIDI tracks won\'t playback

Do you have MIDI Thru selected? You should.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-20-2007, 11:32 AM
Hitman*DDub Hitman*DDub is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: My MIDI tracks won\'t playback

Yes. I tried it with and without the MIDI Thru checked.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ghostly White MIDI Tracks Won't Playback mm8filmmaker MIDI 4 08-28-2017 03:13 PM
Can I record audio tracks live while midi playback is on? wfasano 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-08-2009 05:55 AM
No audio playback monitoring for MIDI tracks only?! Help! Crazykiwi Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 9 05-15-2007 12:08 AM
midi tracks "stutter" on playback Bif Digidesign Hardware & Software 4 02-06-2006 02:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com