Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Old 07-24-2020, 10:03 AM

Default ProTools 12 - Problems with Digital Click after session startup.

Hi everyone.

I’ve been using PT for more than 10 years. But when it comes to things like this I still feel like a newb……

I recently had a 2nd gen iLok case crack from constant wear and tear due to mobility. I had to purchase a 3rd gen (Aluminum) iLok to replace my gen2. I transferred all licensed via iLok manager from old to new iLok. Also deactivated any remaining licenses on the gen2.

I am currently experiencing some problems with ProTools sessions now. When a session is opened. Once the session completes and fully restores all tracks. As soon as the session is open without initiating any playback, ALL Tracks have a retched digital click noise and the meters freakout along with it. after about 10-30 seconds it stops, not all at once. Then if I try to press play, the timelines moves and some channel meters (But not all) begin to act like normal, but there is also no audio playback. If I close the session and open recent session, only then will everything seem to be as per normal.

Current Playback Engine settings - H/W Buffer is maxed at 1024 Samps and the Disk Playback is set to 10BG (Decrease/Increasing of DPb makes no difference)