Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2019, 08:53 PM
FrankHuber FrankHuber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Mexico City, Mexico
Posts: 3
Default Pro Tools 10 Upgrade

Hello DUC community I am new here, so I'm happy to say hello!

Currently I own PT10 + CPTK and I am looking to move to PT Ultimate, the thing is I only have the PT10 +CPK license in my ilok and I am worried I may not be available to upgrade since the license is not in my avid master account(I bought the license but only did the ilok transfer).

Hope someone can answer my question!

Thanks! :)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2019, 09:22 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,438
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 Upgrade

Hi and Welcome to the Community

You only need the licenses on the ilok as thats what you surrender when upgrading but as CPTK is pretty old now you should check it is still valid for upgrading from PT10+CPTK to PT Ultimate. Either ask Avid or Sweetwater or if you dont get an answer please post back here and I will escalate this to Avid support and ask them. If we are lucky the forum AdminS might see this and give us the right info faster than trying to contact Avid support as you need to startva support case and await answer so hang tight and lets see who can help.

All the Best
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-2019, 07:07 PM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,754
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 Upgrade

Unfortunate news:

"Sorry, the Avid Complete Production Toolkit 2 - Upgrade is no longer available. We've left this page up for reference only."

https://www.sweetwater.com/store/det...lkit-2-upgrade
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.12 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-25-2019, 02:24 PM
solarduan solarduan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Chengdu City,Sichuan prov.,China mainland
Posts: 65
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 Upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankHuber View Post
Hello DUC community I am new here, so I'm happy to say hello!

Currently I own PT10 + CPTK and I am looking to move to PT Ultimate, the thing is I only have the PT10 +CPK license in my ilok and I am worried I may not be available to upgrade since the license is not in my avid master account(I bought the license but only did the ilok transfer).

Hope someone can answer my question!

Thanks! :)
Will you consider to sell your PT10+CPTK? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2020, 10:40 PM
FrankHuber FrankHuber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Mexico City, Mexico
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 Upgrade

Sorry for the big delay on responding! I was available to upgrade thanks to sweetwater!

No problem whatsover! It was done by the reinstatement plan.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing 1 qualifying license(s) for upgrade to Annual Upgrade Plan for Pro Tools 12 bangmusicdk Licensing & Accounts 0 11-12-2016 11:27 AM
Pro Tools Upgrade Upgrade Plan Extenstion adam79 Pro Tools 12 3 04-30-2016 11:07 AM
FS: Pro Tools LE to Pro Tools 10 Upgrade Activation Card (+PT11 upgrade) bonwild Buy & Sell 0 06-17-2013 12:27 PM
Pro Tools 10 Student Version- To upgrade, or not to upgrade? KFPCalvin Windows 4 04-12-2012 09:37 AM
Upgrade to Pro Tools 8 (with upgrade dvd) asking for Auth code? (HELP) Mista808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-12-2010 02:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com