Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-01-2019, 08:30 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,219
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

We fixed another crash when using Cubase in 19.5.1 which is coming next week...hopefully it that one then
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-09-2019, 06:31 AM
LukasSchwabe LukasSchwabe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Offenburg, Germany
Posts: 15
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
We fixed another crash when using Cubase in 19.5.1 which is coming next week...hopefully it that one then
Thank you EddieJones!
It fixed a bug with adding tracks, but it did not fix the bug this thread is about, sadly.

Same... since idk how many years now...
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-10-2019, 11:08 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,219
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

We can reproduce this here now. I will send the Cubase crash report to Stienberg and get them to help fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-13-2019, 03:46 PM
LukasSchwabe LukasSchwabe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Offenburg, Germany
Posts: 15
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
We can reproduce this here now. I will send the Cubase crash report to Stienberg and get them to help fix it.
Thank you so much :)
https://youtu.be/_J6-3l3hCm0
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-14-2019, 08:32 AM
LukasSchwabe LukasSchwabe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Offenburg, Germany
Posts: 15
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

Cubase 10.5 - Eucon 19.9.1.17

Still doesn't work.
I finally give up
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-15-2019, 10:16 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,219
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

I don't see this issue with the new Control App. Due soon
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-10-2019, 05:17 AM
LukasSchwabe LukasSchwabe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Offenburg, Germany
Posts: 15
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
I don't see this issue with the new Control App. Due soon
If you were talking about 19.12 - nope. Still there.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-10-2019, 05:59 AM
cyborgssc cyborgssc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Verona, WI
Posts: 10
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

Quote:
Originally Posted by LukasSchwabe View Post
If you were talking about 19.12 - nope. Still there.
Yes it is. I just tested with Nuendo 10.2 last night and the new Avid Control app/updated Eucon. I could open the Tracks page, but clicking a track crashed Nuendo.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-10-2019, 08:24 AM
LukasSchwabe LukasSchwabe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Offenburg, Germany
Posts: 15
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

I tried multiple times, and was able to provoke the error all the times (my session has 650 Tracks - orchestral template).

I even got the same error once not being in Track-View, but the Soft Keys, and not touching Avid Control at all the moment it crashed. That never happened before.

At least Cubase survives it, though..
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-10-2019, 11:06 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,219
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

Quote:
Originally Posted by LukasSchwabe View Post
I tried multiple times, and was able to provoke the error all the times (my session has 650 Tracks - orchestral template).

I even got the same error once not being in Track-View, but the Soft Keys, and not touching Avid Control at all the moment it crashed. That never happened before.

At least Cubase survives it, though..
Any chance you could message me the session (no audio) ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maximum total number of audio or fade files exceeded (Error -9168) tonvogt Pro Tools 9 2 05-04-2012 03:01 PM
Banks and number of channels steinvegardstavik Artist Series 13 09-05-2011 10:27 AM
192digital i/o max number of aes channels drguitar Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-31-2006 05:36 PM
Max number of channels in a 4.2 rig confusion? ppuskari2 Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 01-09-2006 03:17 PM
number of tracks allowable wtih mbox and usb? Sf Audio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-05-2004 01:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com