Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-13-2020, 12:33 PM
Siddhant Bhatia Siddhant Bhatia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: India
Posts: 77
Default Re: Release limit issue. Perpetual. Ultimate. Non HD and HD

Thank you so much! Looking forward to someone connecting to me from Avid! God Bless!
  #12  
Old 07-13-2020, 12:34 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,698
Default Re: Release limit issue. Perpetual. Ultimate. Non HD and HD

no problem
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
  #13  
Old 07-13-2020, 05:54 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: Release limit issue. Perpetual. Ultimate. Non HD and HD

Quote:
Originally Posted by Siddhant Bhatia View Post
Greetings!

ilok ID: siddhantbhatia

I opened a case today: 03982105
No one has sent an Email, so I thought of reaching out here.


The issue:
I have 3 licenses. 2 HD Ultimate and one Perpetual. I have just upgraded one of my computers from Snow Leopard to High Sierra and I have been racking my brains for the last 4 hours since my iLok apparently has the requisite licenses but is not being recognized. After much searching and going through posts, it seems there is a problem with one of the license release limit which says its only for versions released on or before 07/02/17. I pay for upgradation every year. So this is a little unfair.

Also, every time Pro Tools points to an iLok, it only points to one of my 3 iLoks and says only that one has the required licenses, which is not true. I have another iLok where the release limit is under 2021 and it doesnt show.

I need immediate and urgent help as I have to get started and deliver with more than 40 mixes in the coming 3 weeks.

Kindly help.

Also, I need to understand since I already possess Ultimate and HD ultimate and Perpetual licenses, why cant I cross use these iLoks??? Why is it so complicated in todays times?

Please help with this problem. Its urgent!
Hi, Upon checking, the license Pro Tools Ultimate Perpetual Bundle (with 10/11/12+I/O) (9 items) is still activated on your iLok 2 Dongle. Please try deactivating this by signing in on your iLok license manager while your iLok2 dongle is inserted, then deactivate it from your iLok 2 dongle. Let us know if you're able to do this.

Thank you!
-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
  #14  
Old 07-13-2020, 08:09 PM
Siddhant Bhatia Siddhant Bhatia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: India
Posts: 77
Default Re: Release limit issue. Perpetual. Ultimate. Non HD and HD

Yes! Done!
  #15  
Old 07-13-2020, 10:33 PM
Siddhant Bhatia Siddhant Bhatia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: India
Posts: 77
Default Re: Release limit issue. Perpetual. Ultimate. Non HD and HD

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Hi, Upon checking, the license Pro Tools Ultimate Perpetual Bundle (with 10/11/12+I/O) (9 items) is still activated on your iLok 2 Dongle. Please try deactivating this by signing in on your iLok license manager while your iLok2 dongle is inserted, then deactivate it from your iLok 2 dongle. Let us know if you're able to do this.

Thank you!
-Tope
Dear Tope,

I have deactivated and now my iLok doesn't have any Pro Tools License. Looking forward to knowing the next steps from you. Thank you so much for your help!
  #16  
Old 07-18-2020, 09:22 PM
Siddhant Bhatia Siddhant Bhatia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: India
Posts: 77
Default Re: Release limit issue. Perpetual. Ultimate. Non HD and HD

Thank you all, this was solved by the prompt help from Avid :)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD10 Perpetual Upgrade to 2020 Ultimate Perpetual WaterRat Licensing & Accounts 7 04-24-2020 06:47 PM
FS: Pro Tools Ultimate Perpetual Funkmasta69 Buy & Sell 0 09-30-2019 08:37 PM
PT Ultimate perpetual REINSTATE still possible? peterle Licensing & Accounts 11 06-27-2019 03:14 PM
Renewing subscription for perpetual PT Ultimate home_studio Licensing & Accounts 3 05-03-2018 12:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com