Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 07-01-2020, 12:25 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,172
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Y'all know who is not having all these problems... folks using any other DAW besides Pro Tools First. I just do not understand why it's worth risking any of your work on this flakey Avid cloud storage.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 07-01-2020, 02:57 PM
blessed20621 blessed20621 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
We're on it. We'll let you know once it's fixed.

-Tope
I need help with this as well, I just downloaded everything for pro tools and it says I exceeding the amount of projects when I haven't started anything yet. can you please help me !

blessedtv206@gmail.com is my email
__________________
Clemente Diaz
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 07-03-2020, 07:37 AM
CharlotteMichele CharlotteMichele is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 27
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

This is somewhat related to the others' problem. My cloud storage is now showing 100gb whereas the local cache is only 12gb. I tried deleting old versions of the projects but the storage usage only keeps going up. I'm concerned about running out in the middle of my project.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 07-05-2020, 09:10 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Quote:
Originally Posted by blessed20621 View Post
I need help with this as well, I just downloaded everything for pro tools and it says I exceeding the amount of projects when I haven't started anything yet. can you please help me !

blessedtv206@gmail.com is my email
This should be already fixed. You should be able to create projects by now.

Let us know if the same issue occurs.

Thank you,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07-05-2020, 09:12 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Quote:
Originally Posted by CharlotteMichele View Post
This is somewhat related to the others' problem. My cloud storage is now showing 100gb whereas the local cache is only 12gb. I tried deleting old versions of the projects but the storage usage only keeps going up. I'm concerned about running out in the middle of my project.
I've alerted Manuel D about this and bump it up the team. You'll receive updates on your Email soon

Thank you,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 07-06-2020, 10:04 AM
GuitarPharaoh GuitarPharaoh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Can you help me with my issue? Getting the Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached error


Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
I've alerted Manuel D about this and bump it up the team. You'll receive updates on your Email soon

Thank you,
Tope
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 07-07-2020, 06:06 AM
robjames robjames is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Springfield Lakes Australia
Posts: 2
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Hi there,
I am getting this error even though I haven't started a project yet. Please help.
My storage is 0%

Robert James (Storage: 0%)

Thank you.
Robert James
rxjamesau@yahoo.com.au
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 07-07-2020, 06:15 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuitarPharaoh View Post
Can you help me with my issue? Getting the Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached error
Hi, yours appear fine. Please try signing out and signing back in and create a new project and see if the same error occurs.

Thank you
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 07-07-2020, 06:17 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

Quote:
Originally Posted by robjames View Post
Hi there,
I am getting this error even though I haven't started a project yet. Please help.
My storage is 0%

Robert James (Storage: 0%)

Thank you.
Robert James
rxjamesau@yahoo.com.au
Hi Robert,

We can't find any Pro Tools First product under rxjamesau@yahoo.com.au
You might have used a different Email upon registering.
Please check.

Thank you,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 07-14-2020, 09:29 AM
Jnoeltorres Jnoeltorres is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Corona, California
Posts: 4
Default Re: The Maximum Amount of Projects has been reached

I am having the same issue, account email is NTMusicEnt@icloud.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account" pinckneyb Pro Tools | First Discussion 11 01-19-2019 09:59 AM
"The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account". kpvalentine Pro Tools | First Discussion 2 08-17-2017 06:00 PM
Maximum number of projects has been reached for this account Jazzmaster Pro Tools 12 3 05-24-2017 09:31 PM
The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account scottsl Pro Tools 12 1 11-11-2016 05:32 PM
Unable to create any Projects (3 of 3 Projects | max reached | 0% Storage used) clusterer Avid Cloud Collaboration 15 04-07-2016 01:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com