Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2020, 08:35 AM
eduy eduy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Miami
Posts: 17
Default Do i need PT Ultimate for my rig?

Hi, i have PT HD native thunderbolt card, and third party digilink interfase.
Do i need to purchase PT Ultimate for making it work or i can just use standard Pro tools without buying the ultimate?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2020, 09:12 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,534
Default Re: Do i need PT Ultimate for my rig?

You MUST have Pro Tools Ultimate, and a Digilink license($299). regular Pro Tools will not work with that hardware.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-15-2020, 11:58 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default Re: Do i need PT Ultimate for my rig?

That’s the bad news, the good news is that with other manufacturers DAWS your hardware can be used

Presonus
UAD
Logic

Ect
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting PT Ultimate juancanto Pro Tools 2020 49 04-13-2020 03:56 PM
Bought PT Ultimate reinstatement, can't activate Ultimate subbasshead Licensing & Accounts 3 11-29-2019 09:23 PM
Native Instruments Komplete 11 Ultimate Update from Komplete Ultimate 8-10 joepopp Buy & Sell 0 09-25-2019 07:16 AM
Should I get Win 7 Pro or Ultimate? miek07 Windows 4 01-05-2013 04:43 AM
Vista Ultimate 64 (the ultimate dissapointment) Filmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-03-2009 04:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com