Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2017, 04:12 PM
Media Man Media Man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 502
Default Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing

When I minimize Pro Tools 12.7 HD Native to clear the screen to work on some other files, it won't open to full screen again. I need to right click on the task bar icon and choose my last session, which appears in a pop up menu, and then Pro Tools "relaunches" after a window asking me if I wish to save before opening a new session.

This seems to be a new issue. Shouldn't it just "maximize".? Any ideas?

EDIT: This keeps getting weirder. Now my keyboard (Ctrl+=) allows me to switch from Mix window to Edit window, but it won't switch back. Time to reboot the computer I think.

Media Man

Pro Tools 12.7 Native HD
Avid 192
Dell T-5610 dual Xeon, E5-2650 x 2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

Last edited by Media Man; 05-27-2017 at 04:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2017, 10:25 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,775
Default Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing

Works just fine for me in 12.7.1
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-29-2017, 08:07 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,029
Default Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing

I have seen this in previous versions but it's working fine here as well(12.4 and all variants of 12.7).
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-29-2017, 09:50 AM
Media Man Media Man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 502
Default Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing

Works fine after rebooting the computer. Must have been a ghost in the machine.

May be associated with opening another piece of audio software, although that one used a separate driver and audio interface.

Media Man
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-30-2018, 10:03 AM
mpulkkinen mpulkkinen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 4
Default Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing

I had the same issue just now, with Pro Tools 12.6, then I found this: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...d-or-maximized

Amazingly enough, I had disk in my cd drive and removing the disk fix the issue. I gotta say I don't quite see the connection of how the media in cd/dvd-drive can block up maximizing of app
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-11-2018, 01:47 PM
Medevacpilot's Avatar
Medevacpilot Medevacpilot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Abilene,TX
Posts: 4
Default Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing

I’m having the same issue. started in 12.6. Still there in 12.7. I can of course reboot, but as soon as I minimize its back. I can hover over the tray icon and it appears as if it’s going to expand, but as soon as I click that image it goes back to minimize.
__________________
Custom PC Intel 7700K, 64Gb Corsair 2800, Windows 10 Home, Pro Tools HD 2018, Avid Pro Tools Native PCIe, Focusrite REDNET PCIe, Midas M32 w DANTE, Presonus RM32AI w DANTE, Focusrite Saffire 56, Digiman D8, Eureka, REDNET5, RED4Pre, iConnect MIDI4, Rockit 8’s, Yamaha 8’s, JBL 10in Sub,Big Knob, Presonus HP-60, Fender, Gibson, Collings, Martin guitars. Mesa MK V head, Mesa 1x12, 2x12 cabs, AXE-FX XL II, Fender Deluxe, Yamaha Motif XF8, Matrixbrute, Drumbrute, Sub 37, microKorg, Moog MF101/102/103
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can not maximize pro tools window??? bleudog Pro Tools 11 59 05-28-2018 10:07 PM
Pro tools will not maximize after being minimized paul120 Pro Tools 12 1 10-30-2015 10:03 AM
Error 9092 when minimizing.. Rapconductor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-05-2012 11:56 PM
Minimizing Latency on Mbox 2 Sarjoo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-26-2008 05:02 PM
Minimizing Sessions Che_Guitarra 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-17-2007 02:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com