Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2001, 08:29 AM
trilogy trilogy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3
Default SDII bus error (error code 1)

Attempted to install SDII on 8100/80-NewrTech G3 and also on 7100/70 AV. "Installation Successful", restart OK.

When try to launch, both machines respond with error code 1 - Bus Error. Both running sys. 8.5.

Some silly Newbie config. problem, right? (Please)

TIA
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-12-2001, 07:01 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,611
Default Re: SDII bus error (error code 1)

What version of Sound Designer are you running?

-SD v2.8.3 is the only version that is compatible with Mac OS 8.x.

-If you using SD 2.8.2 or lower, revert to Mac OS 7.x for compatibility.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2001, 11:06 AM
trilogy trilogy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3
Default Re: SDII bus error (error code 1)

Brent -

I think you may have nailed it for me. I've been trying to run SDII v2.8.
Given all my other apps. that are tuned to Mac OS 8.5 though, I think I'll try to hunt down an upgrade to SDII v2.8.3. (Any ideas?)

Thanks a lot!

Bill
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2001, 06:22 AM
ccstudios ccstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: cc studios, CA
Posts: 320
Default Re: SDII bus error (error code 1)

50 bucks straight from the digi store.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-11-2001, 08:36 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,504
Default Re: SDII bus error (error code 1)

Sound Designer II upgrades are not on the DigiStore. These are vailable by calling Customer Service. Click on the link at that bottom of this page, or go directly here:
http://www.digidesign.com/support/csadmin/software.html
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 8: Activation code not working/Error: Data Error (cyclic redundancy check) Mattmattmatty Windows 2 05-01-2013 04:26 AM
Code 32 error and error # 7400. wcolombo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-16-2010 03:48 PM
Error Code (-38) Figure8 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 03-31-2007 12:13 PM
error code -36 ArcticBoy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-05-2006 09:40 AM
DAE -225 Error Code Don't Panic Digidesign Hardware & Software 4 06-21-2003 09:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com