Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2008, 06:11 PM
Newkid1 Newkid1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 46
Default Access Violation Error

Has anyone ever seen this message when trying to open a session file in pro tools 7.3.1
"Could Not Complete Playback Engine Command because Access Violation Occured"

Session was delivered on a dvd, I copied it to my my hard drive and tried to open it from there and I get the above message. I have a Dell I6400 1.83 GHz, 1 GB RAM, 60 GB HDD @ 7200rpm, M Box Mini. I also move the file to my external 500 GB HDD @ 7200rpm conneced via firewire and got the same error message. Any suggestions?
__________________
Digi Rack 002R
Macbook Pro 2.4 GHz, 3GB Ram, Leapord 10.5.8, 8.0
M Box Micro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2008, 07:10 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Access Violation Error

Access violations can be caused by quite a number of different issues, including but not limited to, out of date plugins, using illegal ("cracked") versions of plugins, compressed files on the hard drive, hard drive errors, unsupported hardware, etc.

So, some quick things to check;
  1. Make sure all of your plugins are up to date, valid versions
  2. make sure you are using the latest version of the PACE driver from www.paceap.com
  3. check your hard drive for errors
  4. Check to make sure the drive is not full
  5. Check to make sure that the drive and/or it's folders has not been compressed (running the Windows "Disk Cleanup" on a drive can cause this)

If you could please post a plugin list using the utility in the Tech Support Folder, That will allow us to identify any plugins that you have that may be causing this problem due to being out of date or unsupported.

It would also be extremely helpful if you posted details about your system as directed in the General Troubleshooting post at the top of the post list. More info about the session might help as well, if you know it (how many tracks? What sample rate/bit depth? any video in the session? etc)
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT LE 8.0.4 Access Violation Error phaust 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-02-2010 06:02 AM
Access Violation Error... BaseHead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-04-2008 05:07 AM
Access violation error, I don't know why... tamasdragon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-13-2008 06:42 PM
Access Violation Error?!!!?!????!!!!!!????? jaaypeso 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-20-2007 09:53 AM
Access Violation Error phdumas 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-25-2002 07:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com