Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-13-2012, 08:09 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 102
Default Re: HD|N and system sounds...

Hello I am in the same situation with an I7 3930k +hd native+192I/o and dangerous monitor source
If I want to listen any cd or wave sound from my I7 its better to use the motherboard soundcard spdif output from my I7 to the dangerous monitor or the hd native driver and use the spdif output from my 192to the dangerous monitor sourceThks
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-13-2012, 08:14 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,777
Default Re: HD|N and system sounds...

Quote:
Originally Posted by hart07 View Post
Hello I am in the same situation with an I7 3930k +hd native+192I/o and dangerous monitor source
If I want to listen any cd or wave sound from my I7 its better to use the motherboard soundcard spdif output from my I7 to the dangerous monitor or the hd native driver and use the spdif output from my 192to the dangerous monitor sourceThks
have to use your mb spidf to your dangerous.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-14-2012, 11:21 AM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 102
Default Re: HD|N and system sounds...

Ok the sound would be better with my mb spdif output to the dangerous?
Cause 192 output spdif got better converter?
Thks
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-14-2012, 02:20 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,777
Default Re: HD|N and system sounds...

Quote:
Originally Posted by hart07 View Post
Ok the sound would be better with my mb spdif output to the dangerous?
Cause 192 output spdif got better converter?
Thks
there are no working drivers for the HDN for system sounds. have no option but to use your mb audio out.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-14-2012, 08:06 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: HD|N and system sounds...

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
there are no working drivers for the HDN for system sounds. have no option but to use your mb audio out.
Alternatively use an ASIO device and patch that back in.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-16-2012, 05:25 AM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 102
Default Re: HD|N and system sounds...

The hdn is not like a digi 003 with digi drivers working with Intel?
Before I was with my digi 003 under windows xp pro and I could listen any sounds from my Intel through the digi 003 factory
Actually I got the pro tools hd native with a 192 analog + digital card and a dangerous monitor source for monitoring and what would be the best solution to listen my cd and waves with my Intel?
Really spdif mb output to the dangerous spdif input? And not possible with the hdn through the 192 cause no working drivers?
Regards
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-16-2012, 03:52 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,777
Default Re: HD|N and system sounds...

Quote:
Originally Posted by hart07 View Post
The hdn is not like a digi 003 with digi drivers working with Intel?
Before I was with my digi 003 under windows xp pro and I could listen any sounds from my Intel through the digi 003 factory
Actually I got the pro tools hd native with a 192 analog + digital card and a dangerous monitor source for monitoring and what would be the best solution to listen my cd and waves with my Intel?
Really spdif mb output to the dangerous spdif input? And not possible with the hdn through the 192 cause no working drivers?
Regards
No, there are no drivers Currently for your system to connect to the HDN. I would hope that is something that will be resolved at some point. Using the output of your soundcard or another asio device is necessary. Taking that spidf to your dangerous is the easiest since its just the push of a button to listen. Same thing I do on my system except w a central station.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-04-2013, 12:05 PM
Teolin Teolin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 200
Default Re: HD|N and system sounds...

Is running spdif out to Omni still a no go? Tried it and got a signal from MB into the Omni (channels 5-6), but couldn't get that signal to come out the monitors.

Is that a "driver issue?"
__________________
Pro Tools 12.4
HDN, PCIe, Omni & Digi 192

ASUS Sabertooth, Intel i7 3820 3.6Ghz
32 GB 1600Mhz Corsair RAM
SSD 500GB Samsung
WIN 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD|N and system sounds... danander11 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 10-28-2012 05:24 AM
Pro TOols playback is OK, system sounds and other sounds won't play bimple Windows 1 08-24-2011 05:14 PM
System sounds & MBox robbins876 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-22-2003 12:00 AM
mix sounds different on a hi-fi system ChenteleyA Tips & Tricks 10 02-06-2003 10:23 AM
System sounds through 001? Rich_L 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-13-2000 09:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com