Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-18-2017, 05:52 AM
Mike Hybrid Mike Hybrid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Worcestershire
Posts: 10
Default 5-MC Assignable Knob

After having to go back into a really old Logic file recently, I remembered that Apple in their wisdom had implimented the assignable knob into their Eucon set. Going back to Pro Tools with the Logic stems in place I'm now REALLY missing it! It does seem rather ridiculous that such a handy feature of the desk was never implimented, I just wondered if Eddie or someone at Avid could chime in and give us any idea of why this was overlooked.

More to the point, before all our very expensive desks get written out of the list of Avid's supported children, could we have this feature added into a Eucon revision? Would this be possible without too much fuss?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2017, 07:38 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,196
Default Re: 5-MC Assignable Knob

Not overlooked but just a huge task for PT engineers. Hopefully we'll get to it soon.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Transport - Assignable Knob function Courtlaw Artist Series 6 02-10-2016 12:45 AM
Assignable knob on Artist Transport? asterix2k10 Artist Series 2 02-10-2016 12:43 AM
wheel command: Assignable knob ?? crustn Artist Series 9 06-27-2015 10:14 PM
Only one assignable knob? Xill Artist Series 1 11-01-2011 12:30 PM
Assignable Knob in Pro Tools 9 Alacrity Artist Series 1 09-21-2011 02:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com