Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2013, 07:45 AM
colourednoise colourednoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 56
Default Plug-in folder moved

Since I did my update for version 10, I've now lost my plug-in folder.. does anybody know if Avid's changed the location?

Thanks.
__________________
Mac: Mavericks, rMBP 15" Late 2013, i7 2.6GHz, 16GB DDR3 mem. PC: W7 Ultimate 64 bit, Intel Core i7-2700K 4.80GHz Processor Count: 8, ASUSTeK P8H77-V, 16GB Vengeance DDR3 mem, x2 XFX Radeon HD 7870 2GB DDR5, x1 Samsung SSD 830 Pro 256GB - x3 Samsung 7,200 1TB HDD's - T.C. Electronic Triple C, Presonus Studio Channel, Behringer T1953 mod, Neumann TLM 103 MT, Beyerdynamic MC840, Tascam M-164UF, Digi 002 C Surface, Asus Essence ST - PT 10, Waves 9, Serato Pitch 'n Time, Speakerphone, FR D2 & D3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2013, 08:57 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,901
Default Re: Plug-in folder moved

Its a bit confusing now as 10 has created a situation where there are both Avid files AND Digidesign files and plugins folders. Program Files(x86)>Common Files>...then look for both Avid, and Digidesign stuff(AAX plugins will be found following the Avid>path and RTAS/AS plugins should still be found via the Digidesign path).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2013, 10:14 AM
colourednoise colourednoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 56
Default Re: Plug-in folder moved

Ahh some of them have been put inside of an "audio" folder.. thanks for the advice! Much appreciated.
__________________
Mac: Mavericks, rMBP 15" Late 2013, i7 2.6GHz, 16GB DDR3 mem. PC: W7 Ultimate 64 bit, Intel Core i7-2700K 4.80GHz Processor Count: 8, ASUSTeK P8H77-V, 16GB Vengeance DDR3 mem, x2 XFX Radeon HD 7870 2GB DDR5, x1 Samsung SSD 830 Pro 256GB - x3 Samsung 7,200 1TB HDD's - T.C. Electronic Triple C, Presonus Studio Channel, Behringer T1953 mod, Neumann TLM 103 MT, Beyerdynamic MC840, Tascam M-164UF, Digi 002 C Surface, Asus Essence ST - PT 10, Waves 9, Serato Pitch 'n Time, Speakerphone, FR D2 & D3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-2013, 11:04 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,406
Post Re: Plug-in folder moved

Thanks Albee for answering this.

I created a KB to refer to going forward:
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/f...older-location
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-01-2013, 06:47 PM
colourednoise colourednoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 56
Default Re: Plug-in folder moved

edit: solved this myself, my own mistake.
__________________
Mac: Mavericks, rMBP 15" Late 2013, i7 2.6GHz, 16GB DDR3 mem. PC: W7 Ultimate 64 bit, Intel Core i7-2700K 4.80GHz Processor Count: 8, ASUSTeK P8H77-V, 16GB Vengeance DDR3 mem, x2 XFX Radeon HD 7870 2GB DDR5, x1 Samsung SSD 830 Pro 256GB - x3 Samsung 7,200 1TB HDD's - T.C. Electronic Triple C, Presonus Studio Channel, Behringer T1953 mod, Neumann TLM 103 MT, Beyerdynamic MC840, Tascam M-164UF, Digi 002 C Surface, Asus Essence ST - PT 10, Waves 9, Serato Pitch 'n Time, Speakerphone, FR D2 & D3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug-Ins Alias folder points to wrong folder??? nod25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-26-2009 04:43 PM
Moved to Mac from windows - some plug ins are missing? Martin Vipond 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-07-2008 05:38 AM
Moved sessions to a folder, files can't be found BRAVO-STUDIO 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-01-2004 01:09 PM
Error Playing a Session Folder That Has Been Moved Matt_G Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 06-15-2004 12:14 AM
Moved Audio file to wrong folder and it was replaced how do I get old audio back Marxamill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-27-2003 06:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com