Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2004, 04:00 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,801
Default Wave driver/ASIO driver

Please, I need some advise! Can someone explain, how to get them to work properly?
I can´t get them work with Wavelab (4.0.1b) at 24bit/48kHz. 44.1/16 works fine. The "Sound Mapper" of Microsoft works! I can´t get it!
btw the DigiWaveDriver ain´t able to record with WL it doesn´t appear in the WL prefs.
Should I set the DigiWaveDriver as system audio driver in the sounds and multimedia settings in XP?
btw (part 2) I tried the MMEhelper, it made the driver in WL visible, but it seems, this is not a "multiformat"-driver (for me for now).

as an appendix one more question: what´s the right workflow:
bouncing my 48/24 mix in ProTools @48/24 and mastering and conversion this file in WL?
bouncing my 48/24 mix in ProTools @44.1/16 and mastering this file in WL?

Thanks for your hopefully soon coming comments...!

PT 6.4
Digi001
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2019.5
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Mojave
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2004, 07:21 AM
Bazzle Bazzle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Next door,to where I used to be.
Posts: 3,148
Default Re: Wave driver/ASIO driver

Wavelab works I/O with the ASIO..Go to Options>Preferences>Audio card and select Digi ASIO from the drop down list...

Wavelab can convert it any way you like..I like to do the final conversion in Wavelab.

You can set the Wavedriver as Default in system if you like.remember the Wavedriver is play back only in 6.4
__________________
Bazzle

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-2004, 07:45 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,801
Default Re: Wave driver/ASIO driver

Thanks for your reply Bazzle!

The ASIO driver doesn´t work too @ 48/24. That´s my problem! Both drivers do 44.1/16 only!
Haven´t tried out, what the Windows Media Player does with 48/24 files, but when I hit play in WL, Wavelab opens an error message like "this sample rate is not supported or another application uses the driver" or something similar...
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2019.5
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Mojave
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2004, 08:00 AM
Bazzle Bazzle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Next door,to where I used to be.
Posts: 3,148
Default Re: Wave driver/ASIO driver

I never use 48/24 but Wavelab will play back through the ASIO 44.1/24..When you open the new file you have to set the audio properties.Same thing when you record.The ASIO supports 96khz/24 bit as does Wavelab..

For fun I just recorded through the ASIO into Wavelab 48/24, it worked fine both I/O.

Maybe another app has a lock on the ASIO make sure all apps release it when not using it.
__________________
Bazzle

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-12-2004, 06:15 PM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,893
Default Re: Wave driver/ASIO driver

Quote:
Maybe another app has a lock on the ASIO make sure all apps release it when not using it.
Good point... PT LE maybe???

clausiii >>
One cannot use ASIO signed apps with PT running !

cheers,
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-12-2004, 06:20 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Wave driver/ASIO driver

To get the ASIO driver in WaveLab to "take" can be tricky.. do a search on the DUC where this was previously discussed.. some users weren't getting the ASIO driver in WaveLab to "take" because of the way the pull down menu in the WaveLab prefs works.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASIO/Wave Driver help scottgreiner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 08-28-2010 11:38 PM
Asio driver and wave driver.. Help!!!!!!! bzncokr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-26-2009 05:12 PM
WAVE Driver / ASIO Driver Tomio Broman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-25-2007 11:38 PM
ASIO or Wave Driver Jerry K. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-09-2003 08:15 AM
Asio and Wave Driver git1song 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-22-2002 10:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com