Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2000, 02:44 PM
lwilliam lwilliam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 5,094
Default Digi Webmaster - SLOW, SLOW, SLOW...

What gives with the Digi site. First it was down for like two weekends in a single month, now it reminds me of when I had a 2400 baud (yes, BAUD!) modem.

I'm on a T1 and can get quickly to emagic.de, motu.com and steinberg.net (NOT us-steinberg.com). I can even get to mercenary.com quickly, but a traceroute shows bog, bog, bog once it hits the eli.net.

Tracing route to www.digidesign.com [209.213.222.5]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

2 <10 ms 10 ms 10 ms ip1.ci1.losangeles.ca.us.psi.net [38.146.219.1]

3 20 ms 10 ms 10 ms rc1.sw.us.psi.net [38.1.24.193]
4 40 ms 30 ms 30 ms leaf.net228.psi.net [38.1.10.7]
5 * 81 ms * pbnap01.snfc.eli.net [198.32.128.66]
6 300 ms 321 ms 260 ms a5-0-0--9.ar02.scrl.eli.net [207.173.113.61]
7 250 ms 260 ms 251 ms a6-0-0--171.er01.plal.eli.net [207.173.115.42]
8 * 300 ms 301 ms gw-YIPES2-DOM.plal.eli.net [208.186.87.2]
9 * 270 ms * gw-yipes2-dom.plal.eli.net [208.186.87.2]
10 * 351 ms 270 ms 209.213.223.210
11 * * 391 ms 209.213.223.78
12 741 ms 320 ms 261 ms 209.213.223.90
13 300 ms * * 209.213.223.190
14 601 ms * 661 ms 209.213.222.5

Trace complete.

Hopefully, this isn't your new and upgraded ISP...What gives?


------------------
LW
__________________
Larry

PTLE8/002r;OS 10.6.4 2 x 2.26Ghz quadcore,6GB RAM, Waves Platinum, many other plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2000, 09:20 AM
CCash CCash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,418
Default Re: Digi Webmaster - SLOW, SLOW, SLOW...

And I thought it was just me. But we're still grateful.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2000, 10:33 AM
shaggy shaggy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: United States of Amnesia
Posts: 1,983
Default Re: Digi Webmaster - SLOW, SLOW, SLOW...

Keep an eye out for port 80 Apache server errors-

Powered by Infopop! Who dat?
__________________
"The original nipper" Throw me a bone (Telefunken DI is ok too)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-20-2000, 11:13 PM
Gremz Gremz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Midway City, CA USA
Posts: 163
Default Re: Digi Webmaster - SLOW, SLOW, SLOW...

lwilliam,

No need to fear, it's just Digi 001 latency smack'n us down. Set buffer to 128k for reading, and 512k for writing. Right now I'm using my 70 wpm speed typing plug-in while actually asleep'n in my bed right now (automation rocks!)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-25-2000, 08:23 PM
KIMJAZ KIMJAZ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 26
Default Re: Digi Webmaster - SLOW, SLOW, SLOW...

Digi's webmasters should avoid unecessery .gifs and .jpegs like buttons, banners etc...I really apreciate more INFO and less cosmetic graphics to speed up navigation. Plus the site structure is a bit dificult.

------------------
-KIMJAZ-

ps: sorry for my english !!
__________________
-KIMJAZ-
ps: sorry for my english !!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-25-2000, 11:02 PM
lwilliam lwilliam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 5,094
Default Re: Digi Webmaster - SLOW, SLOW, SLOW...

Actually, it does seem a lot faster the past day or so...cool!
__________________
Larry

PTLE8/002r;OS 10.6.4 2 x 2.26Ghz quadcore,6GB RAM, Waves Platinum, many other plugins...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slow startup / Slow opening sessions MrSoliman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-23-2010 05:03 PM
Digi! Please help! Slow startup! ND2639 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 02-13-2009 11:45 PM
athlon 1.2 ghz for digi 001, 5.3.1? SLOW,SLOW,SLOW hitwriter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-19-2005 09:55 PM
Slow computer? 1.8 ghz, 512 ram, still slow musbkc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-29-2003 07:53 AM
slow, slow, slow, slow... what's up digi? Steve Moore 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-14-2003 01:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com