Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2017, 04:37 PM
themorbidflorist themorbidflorist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Default Avid support code not working

Hey guys,

I recently lost my Ilok and am in the process of trying to get everything back.I ordered an ASC code from the avid site but it says "invalid" every time I try to submit it.Is there anyway to contact avid to get this fixed? Thanks guys
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2017, 09:30 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: CA
Posts: 7,097
Default Re: Avid support code not working

Welcome to the community.

I see that this was resolved via your support case shortly after posting up here.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-30-2017, 10:46 AM
JoeyQ JoeyQ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: 154 River St Cambridge, ma 02140
Posts: 1
Default Re: Avid support code not working

I am having the same issue with a code I just bought. Received confirmation and when I call in says the code is no longer valid
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2017, 12:50 PM
Prinkus Prinkus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Palmdale
Posts: 3
Default Re: Avid support code not working

Same here...is there some magic trick to knowing what the support code is? Ive tried every number on the confirmation email and it says its invalid...When I go to my products page it only shows the support I bought 2 years ago...Sorry, I'm admittedly old and dumb
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-31-2017, 05:38 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: CA
Posts: 7,097
Default Re: Avid support code not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyQ View Post
I am having the same issue with a code I just bought. Received confirmation and when I call in says the code is no longer valid
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prinkus View Post
Same here...is there some magic trick to knowing what the support code is? Ive tried every number on the confirmation email and it says its invalid...When I go to my products page it only shows the support I bought 2 years ago...Sorry, I'm admittedly old and dumb
Welcome to the community and sorry for the trouble.

I PM'd replacement codes to both of you and sent the store team a note to investigate.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CAN NOT FIND AVID SUPPORT CODE (ASC) after Purchase!! JWMusic Licensing & Accounts 3 02-17-2017 07:53 PM
'Invalid User' error when using my Avid Support Code HungryMike Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 06-10-2014 05:06 AM
Avid support code not found hijinxbassist 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-02-2012 05:59 AM
Which Avid Support Code for Pro Tools SE? Dominic Gourd Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 05-27-2012 08:26 AM
Lost iLok and Avid Support Code thesurfer85 Pro Tools 10 Discussion 0 04-02-2012 05:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com