Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-07-2010, 11:35 AM
ejsongs ejsongs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: los angeles
Posts: 409
Default Re: HD Native question

hey tony,

thanks for the reply.

what are the comparative input recording stats between pt hd native and pt hd tdm @ 44.1 and 48k?

i find many manufactures quote the 96k stats because is sounds better marketing wise but in reality most of us still record at 48 or 44.1k so those stats are most relevant.

what are the stats if i run the pt hd native at a buffer of 32?

is 64 the lowest?

also as a far as adc how many samples per channel?

just trying to get a serious feel for what this product is and if it is worth me switching to it.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-07-2010, 11:37 AM
garnoil garnoil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,186
Default Re: HD Native question

Can one install 2 native cards in the same computer and get twice as many voices?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-07-2010, 12:16 PM
ekuehnl's Avatar
ekuehnl ekuehnl is offline
ACI/ALP Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 665
Default Re: HD Native question

Quote:
Originally Posted by garnoil View Post
Can one install 2 native cards in the same computer and get twice as many voices?
No.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-07-2010, 01:14 PM
undertone undertone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Europe
Posts: 149
Default Re: HD Native question

Quote:
Pro Tools|HD delivers a throughput latency of only .44 ms at the same sample rate.
Hi, I checked PTHD with 192 I/O once @ 44.1 khz, and the latency was 2.4 ms. I know part of the reason for the low latency must be the higher sample rate, but which interface is that number (0.44 ms) based on? And what would the roundtrip latency on PT HD Native be @ 48 kHz, using the 32 buffer (either with the old or the new HD interfaces)? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question for those that have used HDX and HD/Native albee1952 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 13 09-05-2013 08:05 PM
Does HD native or native native disable plugins when monitoring inputs? BasketCase Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 05-20-2013 09:48 AM
HD Native Question ronstephens Pro Tools Software (Mac) 12 08-12-2011 05:37 PM
Question about HD Native Psychonaut4 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 8 04-01-2011 01:48 AM
SSL4000 native/ Renmaxx native/ DUY everpack native!!! cary chilton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-22-2007 08:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com