Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2017, 08:34 AM
Basket Basket is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 11
Default Softube console 1 Follow Track

Come on, we neeeeeed this. Please

Any news or word on this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2017, 11:03 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,777
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

I wish!!
I absolutely love C1, but it takes some planning to get it setup in a session!
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2017, 12:41 PM
Basket Basket is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 11
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Yeah C1 with Pro tools is not worth it right now. Waaaaaaaaaaay to much hassle workflow-wise.

Come on Avid! You can do it!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2017, 01:58 PM
Macsearcher Macsearcher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 194
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

This would be amazing.

I just can't imagine Avid ever allowing two way communication (beyond the antiquated HUI protocol) with a non-eucon based controller.

If they did.
Short-term: it would affect sales of Avid branded controllers.
Long-term: It would open up a world of possibilities to users and encourage a new generation of music makers to stay with Avid.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-22-2017, 12:45 AM
Basket Basket is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 11
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

I do not agree at all. I am 100% sure that they would actually sell more of their own products, short and long term.

Their own line has the possibility of being great together with C1, and no one has competition or anything remotely close/similar to C1. C1 would also be great with S6 for example, the products don't overlap, they compliment. It is just stupid if they don't implement this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-22-2017, 11:16 AM
metalmixer metalmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 214
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

I was going to get the C1 but the Pro Tools Dock blows C1 away
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-22-2017, 11:46 AM
Tobias Eichelberg Tobias Eichelberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 335
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Yes please!! I'm using a Console1 alongside my S3. Great combo, but the follow track and automatic channel sorting/renumbering would be soooooo welcome...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-23-2017, 07:16 AM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 803
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Pleeeeease, Avid.....
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-23-2017, 07:47 AM
grayter1 grayter1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Woodbury, MN
Posts: 284
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

I picked up a C1 last week, and it's been one of the best purchases I've made in a while. It's a night and day difference using it in Studio One vs PT.

S1 wins hands down for workflow with it's deeper C1 integration.

Oh, and the SSL emulations are nothing to sleep on.

tg
__________________
Win 10 Pro / i7-6700K 4.00GHz / GA-Z170X-UD5 / 32 GB / nVIDIA GTX 1050ti / Audient iD22 / Komplete S49 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 / Nuendo 10 / Reaper 5 / Studio One 4.5 / Komplete 12
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-23-2017, 04:21 PM
Basket Basket is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 11
Default Re: Softube console 1 Follow Track

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tobias Eichelberg View Post
Yes please!! I'm using a Console1 alongside my S3. Great combo, but the follow track and automatic channel sorting/renumbering would be soooooo welcome...
Yeah, so that it actually works as it should I'll buy S3 and Console 1 (again..) if they do this and some other minor stuff to the S3. Until then, Icon is still better here.

The dock is one product, C1 is another, they have very little in common, and how one can blow away the other makes no sense to me.

Well, let's see, I don't have too much faith in Avid these days, but you never know.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S3L - The early death of a sweet console and what could follow? Karel Noon VENUE Live Sound Systems 212 04-11-2018 07:12 AM
Happy travelers?: PT11 & Softube Console 1 crandallwarren AAX Plug-ins 39 04-28-2016 06:49 AM
FS: Softube Console 1 *Mint* crandallwarren Buy & Sell 1 03-29-2015 09:23 AM
New Solid State Logic XL 9000 K-Series module for Softube Console 1 denka AAX Plug-ins 7 11-19-2014 01:06 AM
C8 Track selection Follow daslicht ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 4 01-11-2011 06:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com