Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-09-2013, 09:57 AM
ianbee ianbee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Earth
Posts: 201
Default I'm so good at Pro Tools

I find that within this section there are always great questions being asked and answered, but sometimes things can get kind of serious... So I thought why not create a non-serious thread for fun to lighten up the mood. Here is what you have to do, state "I'm so good at Pro Tools" then follow that by a funny or joking statement that describes why you are "so good" at Pro Tools. Please have fun, and do not take this thread TOO seriously. I'll go first...

I'm so good at Pro Tools that I always run out of tracks in all my PT HD sessions.

Now it's your turn!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-09-2013, 10:02 AM
TEakoMusic TEakoMusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 21
Default Re: I'm so good at Pro Tools

I'm so good at pro tools that when I'm done Their is a full spectrum rainbow where you find gold at the end (Master Channel)...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-09-2013, 03:32 PM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: I'm so good at Pro Tools

Im so Good at Pro Tools they call me the "Pro Tool" lol
__________________
-Systems Engineer, Systems and Sound Designer, Recording and Mixing Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-09-2013, 04:08 PM
ianbee ianbee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Earth
Posts: 201
Default Re: I'm so good at Pro Tools

I'm so good at Pro Tools that every time there is an error message it asks me how to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-09-2013, 06:06 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,427
Default Re: I'm so good at Pro Tools

I'm so good at Pro Tools that I record guitar to instrument tracks, and it works.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-09-2013, 06:43 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: I'm so good at Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
I'm so good at Pro Tools that I record guitar to instrument tracks, and it works.
Nice one
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-09-2013, 06:44 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: I'm so good at Pro Tools

I'm so good at ProTools I sometime remember to put my ilok into the computer before I click the icon
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-09-2013, 06:48 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,538
Default Re: I'm so good at Pro Tools

I'm so good at Pro Tools, I can uncoalesce trim automation after it's been coalesced.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-09-2013, 07:03 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: I'm so good at Pro Tools

This is going to be the tea room thread of this decade
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-09-2013, 07:03 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,905
Default Re: I'm so good at Pro Tools

I'm so good at ProTools that I've swapped sex for 'Digital Intercourse'.
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new pro tools is not as good mightyduck Pro Tools 10 148 04-06-2012 04:27 PM
003 only good for Pro Tools? ergalthema 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-28-2010 07:22 PM
Good PC for Pro Tools? Under £600 pezking 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-03-2009 04:28 AM
New Mac..Is it good with Pro tools?? gstone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-05-2009 09:42 AM
Good PSU for Pro Tools PC SixChurchStreet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-01-2009 10:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com