Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2013, 01:53 PM
terrorstorm terrorstorm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 5
Default Digi003 Connectivity Issues

So I recently got my Digi003 rack back from a friend. I was using a Mac before and now I'm on PC. So I had to buy and install a firewire card.

I purchased a SYBA Add-On Card Model SY-PEX30016
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16815124107

No problems getting it into the PC. Fired everything up and opened up PT. It wont read the hardware and my 1394 Host light on the rack isn't lit. I swapped PCI slots on the computer and still no joy. I updated all drivers. I can't think of what else could be the problem.

Any suggestions would be great.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2013, 09:05 AM
Weebil Weebil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bristol / UK
Posts: 6
Default Re: Digi003 Connectivity Issues

I hate to ask this .. but .. you have connected the power cable to the molex connector on the card, haven't you?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2013, 09:38 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,810
Default Re: Digi003 Connectivity Issues

After that^^^, which driver are you using? There should be 3 drivers available if you go into Device Manager and select to update the driver on the FW card>Browse My Computer>Let Me Choose from a List. Avid recommends the Legacy driver(which does NOT work for me). The TI Compliant driver works fine here, and the 3rd(I can't remember) does NOT work at all(003 not found).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2014, 02:33 PM
terrorstorm terrorstorm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Digi003 Connectivity Issues

Necro-bump... I did need a separate cable, SATA to Molex to power the card. I was under the assumption that I wouldn't require any additional power, doh!

Also had to update the drivers from Avid and all is grand.

Thanks for the help guys.

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please help with 003 connectivity issues! toddamo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 08-03-2013 10:00 AM
Please help with 003 connectivity issues! toddamo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-15-2013 11:44 AM
WIN & Onyx 820i connectivity issues? filosofem Windows 22 03-08-2012 09:10 PM
ua 4710-d ADAT connectivity issues sete090 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-07-2011 08:31 AM
Digi003 on a new IMac Buffer issues Rob.Hamlin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-19-2007 12:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com